We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crescent Townhouse

Save
Share
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“no lift”(35 reviews)
“empire suite”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
211
192
56
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
211
192
56
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftempire suiteflights of stairscity centrebotanic avenuequeens universityfirst floornext morningtrain stationgreat nightlovely hotelfew drinksgreat citybotanical gardenswalk in showerenjoyable stayspacious room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My partner and I had been very loyal customers of the Town Sq bar and cafe for years. Having moved out of Belfast now, only staying for the night on our anniversary, this was our first choice of accommodation. Prior to the trip I needed...More

Thank Dan_Gavins
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed in the Chelsea Suite which was above the Gin bar, so not a lot of sleep during Saturday night but to be expected. The room was spacious as a suite with a large bathroom wardrobe and bed, good supple of refreshments and a...More

Thank Sue C
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed from Sunday to Thursday, avoiding the week ends, however the room was very noisy on 2 nights until 3am. That aside the room was clean and most comfortable, not huge. The bathroom was a good size, bright and cheerful. Only about a 10...More

Thank welshwanderer001
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed there for 5 days and lucky me, got an upgrade and to the o‘neill suite! the suite is located to the street facing the empire music hall. i didn‘t mind the noise till late, though i hadn‘t to go up early. great gin menue...More

Thank simone_winti
Response from Ben R, Owner at The Crescent TownhouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Simone, So glad that you would stay again. I am sorry about the noise from the Empire. I am also glad to see that you had an opportunity to try out the gins. If there is any other feedback you could offer in regards...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018

We had an enormous and comfortable room with a large bathroom, which had a claw foot tub and a separate shower. It was very clean. It was in the university district. Lots of great restaurants in the area and the public transportation is superior. We...More

Thank pinkcadillac123
Response from Ben R, Owner at The Crescent TownhouseResponded 3 weeks ago

PinkCadillac, From your description, I think it was the Empire Suite you stayed in! Its great! So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks, Ben Ben Ringland

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Centrally Located Hotel in Belfast
#10 Mid-range Hotel in Belfast
#31 Business Hotel in Belfast
#16 Charming Hotel in Belfast
#2 Quaint Hotel in Belfast
#21 Quiet Hotel in Belfast
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Centrally Located Hotel in Belfast
#10 Mid-range Hotel in Belfast
#31 Business Hotel in Belfast
#16 Charming Hotel in Belfast
#2 Quaint Hotel in Belfast
#21 Quiet Hotel in Belfast
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bernard M
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Gary C | Reviewed this property |
We flew in from the states and took a cab from Belfast City airport. I don't know much about parking. There is a lot about 1.5 blocks away as the Hotel is near Botanic Station, so 'locals" might park and then commute. The... More
1
Vote
Joanne M
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Deborah G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don’t know about that but give them a call they are extremely helpful
0
Votes
lisaegg2016
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colin S | Reviewed this property |
whilst my wife and I are both drivers, as we live on the south coast of the Republic of Ireland,, we chose to travel to Belfast by train. One side of the hotel is on a major road/bus route, the other side faces onto a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"First floor rooms mean avoiding a climb up too many steep stairs."
Read review
"Room can be noisy in the evenings from the bar across the road were we stayed."
Read review
"No lift so don't arrive with heavy bags!"
Read review
"Ask about street noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing