We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 156*
View Deal
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 181*
USD 156*
Great Deal
USD 179*
USD 181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 753: English reviews
Start your review of Park Avenue Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very warm welcome and help from receptionist set the tone for a pleasant overnight stay at Park Avenue. It makes such a difference to a hotel stay. Staff throughout were excellent and the Ulster Fry breakfast was very good. Only 5 minutes from City Airport was a bonus too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lately my wife and I went to the Park Avenue Hotel Bar for some food. It had been a while since we last ate there. My wife had the chilli and I had the smoked cod. Both dishes were excellent. The service was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drbill3
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few years ago now on business. I remember it was a nice comfortable stay. Just had drinks on this occasion in the bar. Friendly and tentative staff and a great pint of Guinness! Would come back again next time to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cavan K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here in May for one night..room very clean very posh. Bathroom very clean and nice shower..lovely big white towels ..comfy bed comfy pillows very clean..only gripe was the baking hot room...air con didn't work properly so the house keeping manager brought me a large fan.window didn't open far so felt no fresh air..slept ok but room very hot.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only reason we went was we got a voucher as part of a Christmas gift. Not having been in this hotel for many a year and reading the reviews, to be honest I wasn't looking forward to it. We went to the bistro for an early dinner the menu was basic and the food at best was terrible, my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiskelly3
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Marco Pierre White Restaurant is excellent - we enjoyed a beautiful meal with excellent children's menu also. Would definitely return to the restaurant. Hotel room getting a little shabby, in need of some refurb to get back to what you expect from a 4 star. Overall an enjoyable stay but especially enjoyed the evening meal. Guy on Reception could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneG06
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights. Really convenient location for City Airport, the Titanic quarter and Belfast City. Rooms are large clean and comfortable if a little tired. Dining choice is the Bar or the Marco Pierre White Restaurant. The bar sells good quality "Pub Grub" service is quick and friendly. The Marco restaurant was more expensive and was an up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Frank and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was glad to see that although we weren’t your first choice for accommodation that you did enjoy our facilities and felt that your meal in the bar was good quality and value for money. We are a family owned and managed hotel and pride ourselves...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 1 night in this lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. I ate in the hotel bar, lovely food and reasonably priced. Breakfast was delicious.. very close to city centre, only £5 in a taxi. I'd highly recommend this hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne13a
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Yvonne Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and found that although we are not in the city centre that we are within easy reach for a nominal cost. Thank you for your high recommendation and we do hope that you come stay with us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were helpful and friendly,our room was lovely with lots of little extra,s,very clean and to a high standard,my only criticism would be breakfast,we all ordered a fry and were disappointed in the portion size,whilst treating ourselves to a night away from children and husbands,a big breakfast where you leave the table feeling stuffed is mandatory but we left the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Caroline Thank you so much for taking the time to post your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay, however I was sorry to learn that you all felt that your breakfast portions were smaller than you expected. You did not mention if you had spoken to any of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nearest hotel to my home was never popular with me. However it is clean and bright staff were mostly very good. It's just the fellow customers that could be much improved on. Enough said I think.I will return as I am partially invalided at present and it is convenient to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are very proud to be part of 'Eastside' in Belfast and love that our local residents support us and we feel very much part of the community - thank you for your custom. I was glad to see that you found the team welcoming and...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
989 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
689 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $177 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Park Avenue Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has both a bar menu and a restaurant menu. Both are excellent.”
drbill3, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't eat here”
smiskelly3, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 156* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 179
Booking.comUSD 181
Orbitz.comUSD 179
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates