We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belfast City Backpackers

Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Overview
53-55 Malone Avenue, Belfast BT9 6EP Northern Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Concierge
Laundry Service
Free Parking
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
63
12
7
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
12
7
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed mixed dorm belfast city living room breakfast included enjoyed my stay hostel beds facilities suitcases
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Would not recommend this hostel. Location is terrible takes about 30 mins to walk into city cente and facilities weren't great. Sink and shower were both broken. Staff were friendly but I'm glad I was only here one night.More

Thank Felicity B
Response from Maysen F, Manager at Belfast City BackpackersResponded 3 days ago

Hi Felicity and thanks for the feedback! Thrilled to hear you had a great time with our staff but sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your overall stay at our hostel. While we're not the closest to city centre, there is still tons to...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

The common space was very nice, but there was only one bathroom on the top floor that had 2-3 rooms of 8 beds each, and the toilet and sink were in the same room, so you couldn't even brush your teeth if someone was in...More

1  Thank Sarah S
Response from Maysen F, General Manager at Belfast City BackpackersResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Sarah! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our communal areas, we've put a lot of work into making them cosy and homey! There are 2 dorm rooms on the top floor that share our brand new communal bathrooms where there is one toilet...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed over night with a couple of friends while visiting Belfast and was just the perfect location! A few minute taxi ride to city centre and the staff were just wonderful 😊 thank you to you all for a very welcoming stay 👍🏼

Thank CharlotteB3085
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Maybe I was spoiled and had other expectations after staying at the Savoy in Galway. The beds were 'fine', the bathrooms were decent and clean enough with a good pressure in the shower. Instant coffee though....that's gotta go!

1  Thank yvrfoodlover
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I have enjoyed my stay at the hostel (extending it to 4 nights in total) I found all staff members very helpful, approachable and cheerful. I have food allergies but I could still enjoy the complementary breakfast as there's dairy & egg free option! The...More

1  Thank Kati N
View more reviews
About
Description
We are a 52 bed hostel with Belfast's comfiest beds and friendliest staff! Breeze through your check-in with a free welcome drink and explanation of all the incredible sights Belfast has to offer! Our bright and More spacious dorms range in size from 6/8/10/12 beds as well as a private room. All our guests are welcome to enjoy our fully stocked kitchen, outdoor patio with BBQ, and TV room complete with Netflix! Free WIFI is available all throughout the building and our guests are welcome to use our book-swap and board games, and drinking games which are scattered throughout! Located right off of the Botanic Gardens we're located ideally to explore the Lagan River and a quick 15 minute jaunt will take you right into the heart of the city. From Botanic Station (7 min) you can hop a train to some of the best beaches Northern Ireland boasts. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Free Parking
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
USD 15 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Belfast City Backpackers Northern Ireland
Location
United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
USD 15 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Belfast City Backpackers Northern Ireland
Location
United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
1,689 reviews
.10 km away
Wellington Park Hotel
888 reviews
.26 km away
Queen's Elms
37 reviews
.46 km away
Dukes at Queens
962 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,205 nearby restaurants
Saphyre Restaurant
357 reviews
.35 km away
The Barking Dog Restaurant Belfast
1,441 reviews
.25 km away
La Bastille
704 reviews
.36 km away
Ryan's Bar and Restaurant
330 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 547 nearby attractions
Ulster Museum
3,185 reviews
.49 km away
Botanic Gardens
1,678 reviews
.75 km away
Queen's University
556 reviews
.74 km away
The Tropical Ravine House
48 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline D
8 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pania L | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know price is the same if you book there & then or prebook it. However if you're a large group you'd might like to book in advance. This is a popular place to stay and rightfully so.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"12 bed was quieter more room than 6 bed, it should only have 4. Fire marshall would probably agree. Have to..."
yvrfoodlover
10 Aug. 2018
Read review
"not really suitable for kids"
sheilao748
16 Jun. 2017
Read review
"double room"
zs_fiaf
6 Nov. 2016
Read review
"Use services during off peak hours is wiser, as in any other hostel"
Imrul
5 Nov. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing