We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stormont Hotel

CancelonUSD 178*
View Deal
#11 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Stormont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stormont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Spent 3 nights here and were well looked after by staff. Requested a quiet room but please avoid the top floor; it the wind howls, guests will hear the aerials and roof tiles ping all night. Very comfortable twin room, with a safe. Bathroom fine but had an over-complicated shower choice- 3 options, none of which actually provided a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisboeta56
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisboeta56, Thank you for your recent review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us at Stormont Hotel and I hope I can welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Jonathan

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Visited today for Sunday buffet with my family to celebrate my brothers 50th birthday. An absolutely wonderful experience. The selection of starters and beautifully made deserts I have not experienced a lunch as good in any other establishment. A very relaxed and friendly atmosphere made today very special, would highly recommend. Superb for elderly and young definitely something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Thank you for such a glowing review of your experience of our Exquisite Sunday Buffet. I'm delighted you and your family had such a great time with us and I know I will be able to welcome you back to the hotel, and the buffet soon. Thank you again, Jonathan

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Went to antique fair at said hotel. We went for some lunch afterwards. The menu was very limited. It was also far too expensive. The thing which annoyed me most was the tea. It was £3.50 for a pot of tea. It was far too strong and only 1 and a half cups. We discovered we could have gone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen56
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen56, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. Please accept my apologies if you felt that we didn't provide value for money, however we us a blend of loose leaf tea which gives you the flexibility to decide how weak, or strong, you prefer your brew. Our tea, as you point out is served in an individually...

Reviewed 16 January 2016

First time visitor to the sunday carvery lunch at The Stormont (although I've often been in the hotel for meetings/dinners etc) and we concluded that it must be the best on offer in NI. We've always heard a lot about how good it was but even so it exceeded our expectations. A great range of superb starters and really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you so much for such a glowing review of our Sunday Buffet. Our team work really hard to present as fantastic a spread as possible and it's great to see that hard work recognised. Thank you again for your feedback and I know I will be able to welcome you and your family back to Stormont...

Nottingham
Reviewed 11 January 2016

About 10-15 mins from George Best airport, the Stormont was an extremely well run high class establishment. Staying one night for a conference, I took the dinner bed and breakfast package which was an excellent value; dinner was in the main restaurant from a set menu which was excellent both in terms of chocie and quality. The food was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WTMEUK
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear w0rldtraveller_04, Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with and particularly pleased you enjoyed our food so much. I really hope I can welcome you back to Stormont Hotel soon. Kind regards, Jonathan

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Had a superb lunch today at Stormont carvery; a fantastic selection of foods to suit all tastes and great service. We had a group of over 20 adults and 15 children under age 10, everyone had positive comments and we hope to return again soon. Many thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainemb22
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elainemb22, Thank you for your recent review of your experience at our Exquisite Sunday Buffet. I'm delighted your party enjoyed themselves so much and I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Stormont Hotel soon. Kind regards, Jonathan

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Nothing can compare with the Christmas Day carvery at Stormont hotel. Great food and pleasant serving staff. No wonder it was so popular with everyone. Also great food and serving staff at La Scala on family get together on 2nd January. Restaurant fully booked that day too!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tricia63
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tricia63, Thank you for your recent review of your experience at out Christmas Day Buffet. It really is spectacular and our team of chefs work so hard to make it a fantastic experience for our guests so it's great to read that they have succeeded once again. Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards, Jonathan

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Went to see this Michael Buble Tribute Band event on Saturday 2nd January 2016.The 5 of Us (all family) enjoyed every minute of the show.It started at 8-45pm and finished around midnight with a half hour break.The band interacted with the audience which gave a good atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G G
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G G, Thank you for your recent review of your experience at our Michael Buble tribute night. I'm really delighted your enjoyed it and I hope you will look out for our other tribute acts throughout this year. Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards, Jonathan

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Two friends & I attended the Michael Buble Tribute Act on Saturday night & we wouldn't rush to attend any more events! Tickets stated doors would open at 7.30pm, there were too few seats to wait in the foyer and the doors didn't open til 8.00pm. The band came on late & the room was absolutely freezing, despite informing reception...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank loopyloo78
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loopyloo78, Thank you for your comments. I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy our Michael Buble tribute, however as can be seen in the review above this certainly wasn't the opinion of most of our guests. Our drink prices are regularly checked with our competitors to be certain they are not excessive and as once of the best hotels in...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Lovely hotel and staff so friendly. Excellent food. I have a disability and was given a room on the ground floor with excellent shower wet room. Bed bit soft for me, but that was a personal thing. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cararonan56
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cararonan56. Thank you for your recent review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope I can welcome you back to Stormont Hotel soon. Kind regards, Jonathan

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stormont Hotel is situated in the leafy suburbs, four miles from the City Centre, overlooking Stormont Castle. Renowned for its professionalism, the Stormont hotel has 105 bedrooms and 15 conference suites. There are many attractions within close proximity to the hotel including the spectacular scenery of County Down, and over 20 golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stormont Hotel

Address: Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $167 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormont Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stormont Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bangor, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Worcestershire
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stormont Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the front which I had did have traffic noise from the road but it wasn't a problem for me”
838annr, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont book a room overlooking the road it's much quieter”
U8000HCwilliaml, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I was given a disabled room as I was about to be sent to another hotel half an hour away because of overbooking - I pointed out that at 75, with a full day of lecturing IN THEIR HOTEL I could do without having to get up at least 90 minutes earlier to complete check-out and make my way (admittedly at their expense) to their hotel to lecture, and I was not at all happy. I must report that if I were diabled, and not merely old, I would have had nothing to criticise in the resources they provided.”
jmbryant, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Superior Doubles are excellent spacious rooms”
billhV1967JS, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there is an event running at the time of your visit if you need a quiet room”
bridandtom, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 178* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 176
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates