We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Europa Hotel - Belfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Europa Hotel - Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Europa Hotel - Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,028: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I attended a black tie event in the Europa Hotel in June 2015, after the dinner we were directed into the piano bar for drinks. I commented to a friend that my feet were sore, from standing in heels... and as if by magic, a bar stool appeared for me. A member of staff, namely Aaron, unfortunately I didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B M
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us following your recent visit at the Europa Hotel. I hope you had a lovely time at your event and I am thrilled you found our staff helpful and pleasant. We pride ourselves on offering the very best of Irish hospitality and I am...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 August 2015

One night at an Executive Double room. On arriving with rented car the valet was fast and efficient, to take and later to return the car. Reception: somewhat snobbish individual in the first approach at 1PM (also, room not ready, but the rule is 3 PM anyway). Better luck on a second approach later. Our room resulted to be one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernando A
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Ernando, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to read of some of the issues you had during your stay. I will certainly follow up with our reception manager regarding the first service you experienced on arrival to the Hotel although I am delighted our...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I would like to thank the management, staff and Hugh the Concierage who looked after me fantastically well on 2nd August, 2015 when I had developed Food Poisoning from a restaurant south of the border on the previous night. Arranging a Doctor and Hugh who parked my car and staff who arranged bottles of water to my room on request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48derek
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am delighted our staff where able to assist you when you were ill. I hope you had a speedy recovery. I will certainly pass...

Livingston, NJ
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Could not be better located! Everything is within easy walking distance. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great pub across street. Dinner good. On negative side, there is no air conditioning and windows barely open. Also bathroom small as is room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handhnh
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding your room and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with ourselves and you found the hotel of great location and our staff extremely helpful and pleasant. I will certainly...

Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel in June, sorry for the delay in writing a review. A HUGE should out to the amazing bellman/doorman. And, right now I can not remember his name. Prior to getting to hotel I had a collision with a taxi driver named Smiley. Driving on the other side of the road, and in a mini van...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missrenee2015
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Last Saturday, 8th August, we celebrated the wedding of our son, Paul, to his new bride, Kerry. A special day was made even more special by the chosen venue for the reception, the Europa Hotel. From our arrival on Saturday afternoon to our departure on Sunday afternoon everything was superb. The food was excellent, the accommodation was impeccable and all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mv262015
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The Europa is central for all things in Belfast, right across the street from great pubs, with music in the evening, walking distance to shopping, dining, and many Belfast attractions. The room was clean, quiet at night, and Irish breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuwaneeFl
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed overnight in the Europa Hotel recently as part of a family wedding celebration. From start to finish the experience was 5 star. We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff, checked in swiftly so we could get on with celebrations. My 9th floor room was spacious, comfortable and had great views of Belfast. The staff at the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachelh262015
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Me and my mother are regulars to the Europa, we've stayed in many hotels but the stay are the best here. Jabbar was so kind to my mother when she was unwell to go for breakfast, so Jabbar had the very kind Rachell bring breakfast to my mothers room. Jabbar,Stephen,and Bernadette in the restaurant are always so helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
Sitka, Alaska
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Small room. Minimal amenities. Smallish lobby & reception area. Great view of the city from our bed. Great location for getting to know Belfast! Across the street from the famous Crown Bar & Robinson's Bistro. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marzella

1,312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (842)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (34)
Viewed
Clinton Suite (65)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with Rain Shower (35)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Titanic Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,429 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,101 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $173 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel - Belfast Northern Ireland
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room or above”
 of 5 bubbles _kdoc85, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay clear of room 706”
 of 5 bubbles fletchNewtownabbey, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the Fitzwilliam hotel instead.”
 of 5 bubbles fantasyart, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. I can only assume they would have a better view!”
 of 5 bubbles amandao979, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a city view...it is beautiful at night. Be sure you ask the concierge for help in finding a tour guide.”
 of 5 bubbles SherrifromDestin, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5