We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Europa Hotel - Belfast

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues.
Read more
Property amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
549Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
175Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
5,131Reviews
1,674Photos
56Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,985
  • 1,331
  • 481
  • 212
  • 124
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
As ever, a great place to stay. Great hospitality. Good breakfast. Food always hearty and plenty of it. Room clean and cared for. Good shower and toiletries. Overall, a good night's sleep. No complaints from me !
Read more
We have been going here for our Christmas lunch for the past 4 years, last year we had poor service due to the waitress having friends in, she totally ignored us, this year, couldn’t believe it, exactly the same, she spent most of her time talking and laughing with her friends. F
Read more
My first time staying, the other person with me stayed before. We both enjoyed our night away, part of their Christmas present so from them I got a good thumbs up and told best surprise ever. Thank you Europa will see you again some time 👍🏽
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time out to leave us with some feedback. I'm delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that we ticked all the boxes for your first experience in the Europa! We hope you have a lovely Christmas and that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Caolan. Guest Relations.
Read more
Had the pleasure to enjoy Christmas lunch with cabaret show here yesterday in the ballroom. For £35 had a fantastic lunch starting with s trio of starters. Followed by personal choice of either Turkey and ham with all of the trimmings or beef with the trimmings. Followed by eithe
Read more
Response from europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Pam H, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with some feedback regarding your experience at our fabulous cabaret Christmas lunch. I'm delighted reading your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed everything so much! From our amazing food, to service from our fantastic staff we certainly do know how to entertain and get everybody into the festive mood! We source all of our food from local suppliers to ensure tasty dishes are delivered to the highest standard, and I know our chefs will be so happy reading your kind comments. I'm so glad your room was so fabulously appointed and we could host the perfect base for your stay in Belfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon, and hope you have a lovely Christmas and a wonderful New Year. Kind regards, Caolan. Guest Relations.
Read more
We visited for one night in December and all was great apart from service from one member of staff in Piano Bar, which left a bad taste for the overall stay.

We ordered a drink. It didn't appear and after 20 mins I had to ask the waitress what happened. She didn't seem to reme
Read more
Response from europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear mrjames270, Thank you for taking time out to leave us with some feedback. I am disappointed to hear of your recent experience in our Piano Lounge. I assure you this is an isolated issue as our staff are renowned for attentive and fantastic service and to make our guest experience as enjoyable as they deserve. December is an extremely busy period for us and do understand that this does not justify service standards not being met, but I do apologise that this was a disappointing experience and hope that despite this we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Caolan. Guest Relations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEuropa Hotel - Belfast
The Executive Double Room with Rain Shower at the Europa Hotel - Belfast
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEuropa Hotel - Belfast
The Executive Double Room at the Europa Hotel - Belfast
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEuropa Hotel - Belfast
The Clinton Suite at the Europa Hotel - Belfast
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEuropa Hotel - Belfast
The Classic Double Room at the Europa Hotel - Belfast
Bed
Previous
How much is parking per night?
We did not find a good alternate solution to valet parking in this very busy city center location to using valet parking. The convenience is worth whatever the cost. I cannot remember the actual overnight charge, but whatever the cost, keep in mind that this is central city!
1 vote
Show all answers
What time are children allowed in the bars till?
Not sure if there is a set time. I did see a family sitting at a table in the lobby bar at 9:00 PM and no one seemed to mind.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the Europa have a swimming pool
No pool here think the Hilton has one
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there irons in each room or at least one at the desk I may borrow!
Yes, hanging inside the wardrobe door.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a per day parking charge for hotel guests ?
£18 for 24 hour parking
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Get a room away from street noise...."
"higher floors are quieter, particularly important at the weekend when the bar can be noisy."
"The Staff are always readily available to advise as to your needs"
"Parking is a problem."
"Don't know"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 106 - USD 232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
europa hotel belfastbelfast europa hoteleuropa belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing