We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Belfast

Show Prices
#19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,515: English reviews
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Accomodation was good with large comfortable bed. Good temperature control in bedroom. Excellent evening meal & breakfast very good. Overall a vey pleasant stay, would highly recommend. Hotel is right beside Oddesy and is a great place to stay if attending an event there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shauna O
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Stayed here for one night 7th Dec 2014 in Room 205 Floor carpet filthy First time in a Hilton hotel also last time Disgusting!!!!Clean up your act Hilton Belfast Breakfast poor, plates cold for hot fry, tea luke warm, service slow could not get out of the place quick enough. Only posative near Odyssey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skintowners
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Skintowners, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience, it is certainly not how we aim to run our operation and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you be so kind as to contact me direct at ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com, so that I can get further details from you and rectify this accordingly. We...

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Hotel was located less than 5 minutes walk from the city centre and about 15 minutes walk from the Titanic Centre and Odyssey arena so the location is excellent. The service was excellent and the staff could not have been nicer, the choice of breakfast was super also. However I did not feel the bedrooms were of 5 star standard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 465ruthf
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear 465ruthf, Many thanks for your recent review of Hilton Belfast We were dissapointed to read your stay did not go to plan. Please accept our apology for what seems to be a catalogue of problems Please contact the hotel direct to discuss further the issues you encountered Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manage

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I arrived in Belfast on a Sunday evening, and was so happy to have the Hilton to call home for the night. Being from the USA, when I arrived I felt some of the comforts of home. The hotel was nice, clean and my room was well appointed. The front desk staff was kind and prompt to assist. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erik G
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, 

Thank You for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read your positive remarks, and I shall certainly share them with the relevant departments. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

My wife and I visited the Hilton Belfast on 7th and 8th December 2014 and had a most enjoyable stay. I believe the fact that we enjoyed the stay so much was plainly due to the excellent service of all staff we encountered during our time in the hotel. We stayed in room 1211 which was an extremely comfortable room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daw321
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests share their experiences with rest of the world. 

 A very warm welcome awaits you on your next return. 

Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel.The room we had was large and a pleasant view.Staff were very helpful.We found the buffet breakfast very good Will definitely be back.The only downside was the room could have been warmer and bigger duvets for the large beds.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wlgnesbitt
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you during your stay. 
Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon. 

 Kindest Regards,

 Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

I made a quick overnight business stop at this nice hotel on a Sunday night just before Christmas in central Belfast. The staff were welcoming and the place has a certain ambience. I didn't see much as went out to dinner with friends and returned to a cold bedroom. I turned on the old fashioned heating controls and found myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy810
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments. I do hope that you will give Hilton Belfast a second chance to show you that we can "Make it Right" Kind...

Derry City, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I found the whole experience of staying in Hilton Belfast very satisfactory. Staff were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests share their experiences with rest of the world. 

 A very warm welcome awaits you on your next return. 

 Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

The down side of this hotel is parking it costs a fortune, please take into consideration if you are driving to this hotel, ok if you park your car you will charged £18 for your 24 hrs, but if you take it out in the morning to go somewhere then park again in the afternoon to take it out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluejames985
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments. I hope you welcome you back to Hilton Belfast in the near future. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Stayed at hilton for 2 nights over weekend greeted well at reception went to room which is supposed to be 5*???? Well if your looking bit of luxury you'll be disappointed the bathroom needs total refit standard bath with shower curtain pulled across water ran over edge, shower was old and didn't even directly hit you the head pointed towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ady E
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate your feedback regarding your...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
2,369 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sonoma Restaurant
Sonoma Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Cables Bar
Cables Bar
Cuisines: Bar, International, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $138 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel
Hilton Belfast Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Belfast staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like city views, they have them. If you like river views, they have them.”
  • Corner room facing the river.
  • I think the Belfast Hilton needs to buy their cleaning staff new brushes!
  • Gotta love the tub.
 of 5 bubbles curtissteinhoff, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not go there they have no respect for people”
 of 5 bubbles johnq560, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the bar bill”
 of 5 bubbles pgbronco, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the corner rooms - much larger and lighter”
 of 5 bubbles nickb379, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the river are great”
 of 5 bubbles 44BrianE, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay