We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Belfast City Centre

Booking.comUSD 81*
View Deal
#19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Belfast City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,381: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the ibis for four nights.The room was good and very clean .The only fault with room was the telly was very small .The food was another story. Buffet breakfast ok if you like waiting for for other people to dawdle about in front of you this was not for us.On our second nite we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmytim
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for writing review on Tripadvisor following to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to note that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies for this experience. I can assure you that these certainly are not our usual standards. I am however, surprise to read your comment...

Middle England
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Stayed a couple of nights and whilst it was ok, it was a way from where is could be. First issue is that it is difficult to find the front door. Building is on an island in the traffic and whilst the signs are on the hotel they are high up so difficult to see. Entrance is on the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEnglandMan
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to note that we fell below your expectations on this occasion. We will utlise your feedback to improve our service and standards. I truly hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and you will allow us an opportunity to restore your...

Ayrshire, Scotland
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Visited Belfast with 5 friends for a 40th birthday and stayed in the Ibis as a cheap hotel for the weekend. For what we paid per night we really couldn't fault this place. Good location in the centre of Belfast, clean with comfortable beds and nice helpful staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Area outside slightly run down but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULESMAC
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am glad to know that you found our hotel a great value for your money and were particularly impressed by staff services. It is always a pleasure to greet returning guests and I am delighted to know that you will consider staying with us again. Once...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I was in Belfast for a couple of days and we stayed at the Ibis Centre Belfast. The location was great close to everything and the staff at the hotel was nice. The room was clean and the irish breakfest was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dj_Travel9
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read your experience with us and glad to know that you found our hotel very central and staff very helpful. Once again, thank you for taking time to write this review. Kind regards, Syed Ejaz General Manager For best available rates, please dial +44(0) 289 0238...

Nyack, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The blonde girl who was working there as receptionist was doing her job perfectly. She was extremely helpful and kind. She gave us a map for activities that we can do there and also gave us some information about good restaurants which are close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kub k
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy all aspect of their stay and I am delighted to read your positive feedback. I presume the blonde girl was our front office manager and she has been recognised for this outstanding job. Once again, thank you for taking time to...

Dungloe Co Donegal
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Great hotel perfectly situated for the city center shopping. Lovely helpful staff at front desk and in the Dining room and Bar area. Bedrooms were lovely and had the necessary tv hairdryer and Wifi. There is also an secure room to leave your cases after check out if you want to do a bit more shopping before you head home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for giving us five star ratings following to your recent stay with us. I am glad to note that you have found our team very helpful and found our room lovely. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Kind regards, Syed Ejaz General Manager For best available rates, please dial +44 0289 023 8888

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Went with a friend for a girly weekend. Hotel is a typical Ibis. Clean, functional and quite modern. Bathroom is a capsule, reminds me of a toilet on a train! But again is functional & clean so can't grumble. Location is in a bit of a dodgy area, but also is only 2 mins from main part of city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylmoorby
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read about your experience with us, particularly delighted to read your interaction with our receptionist. I have shared your review with our reception team and they are all delighted to know that their efforts are so well received. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent trip all round. Visited with fiance for a weekend and we wernt disappointed. Hotel itself was perfect really central and made getting around the city nice and easy. The buffet breakfast in the morning is brilliant full cooked breakfast all you can eat all very high quality. Fruit .toast.ect staff were all very friendly and even the hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for posting review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read your positive review about our front desk staff member and have forwarded your review to front desk team. Our kitchen and F&B team is also delighted to read your positive feedback. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Kind regards, Syed Ejaz General Manager...

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and practical. Haven't slept so well in ages since the bed was very comfortable and other conditions such as room temperatrue were just perfect. Location is great because it's a few mins away from the shopping centre, bars but also the Titanic quarter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenriMT
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for posting review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your sleep and found our bed very comfortable. I have passed your positive feedback about room cleanliness to our housekeeping staff and they are delighted to know your satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Kind regards, Syed Ejaz...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the Ibis as we were going to the races in Down Royal. The location is perfect as it is near shop restaurants etc. The bed were extremely comfortable but the breakfast was a little disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bindus
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for posting review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you found our bed very comfortable and indeed had a great night sleep however, please accept our apologies for your disappointment on our breakfast. We receive numerous great feedback about our breakfast because extended timings and freshly cooked and topped up breakfast. I would...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $122 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Ibis Belfast City Centre Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms upstairs”
Y6525NNannad, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet on floor 5”
I9093TJlaurenm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter”
KayleighB464, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good if you need room only very central to city”
LLELED, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter”
ShadowTours, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 81
HotelQuicklyUSD 94
ibisUSD 81
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates