We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Celtic Manor Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Celtic Manor Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Celtic Manor Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,781: English reviews
Heaven
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay was perfect in every way! The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were amazing and food just delicious! This hotel had amazing views and great photo ops. Looking forward to staying here again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnjaliHeaven
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on a business conference, overall a great experience from playing a round of golf around the Montgomery golf course , was in good nick for the time of the year. Pity the first 6 holes were frozen literally. Stayed in a signature room on the 6th floor which was superb extremely spacious and had its own balcony. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cords8
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

All I can say is how lucky I am to have shared Valentines and my husband's birthday here. The service is second to none, the staff friendly, the rooms great. Special mentions to James and Harvey in the restaurant and Katerina in the lounge. They are an example of great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bought a sunday rollver voucher for Christmas. Basic rooms weren't available the dates i wanted so had to pay an upgrade fee which i didnt mind. Room was very nice. Very comfy bed. However the supper at the olive tree was terrible. Buffet, poor standard food. Not impressed at all. Restaurant was very hectic. Very busy at the hotel. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heledd E
Samantha M, Guest Services Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you were impressed with your room at the Resort, however equally disappointed in relation to your feedback regarding the Olive Tree restaurant. As you have mentioned the Olive Tree is a buffet restaurant, which is not always to the liking of everyone, we are lucky to have a further 7 restaurants, all of which are a...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for one night and it was one of the best stays we have ever had! We parked up outside the main entrance and handed them our bags and parked our car in the complimentary carpark and got the shuttle bus back up. We checked into the hotel spa and my husband had a back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine D
Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended a recent conference and enjoyed as much as first time. The room this time was newer than the previous which I think was a criticism the last time. Nice and large and everything you would need. Food throughout conference was delicious with plenty of choice. Breakfast in the morning was good, slight niggle is having to queue for toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotfifer
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed here on the 11th Feb and where fully satisfied. I originally booked a package which included a nights stay, dinner, breakfast, two 50 minute massages, full use of the spa facilities and a light lunch for £250 however, on closer investigation of the superior rooms before the stay I decided to upgrade to a deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie1993
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed on boxing day evening, in one of the larger family rooms. Hotel was decorated nicely for Xmas and facilities really good. The service level was not the standard expected for a 5 star hotel. Staff were not particularly welcoming or happy, and seemed uninterested, this was throughout the resort from reception, coffee bar, and breakfast. The only engaging conversation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSCB
Samantha M, Guest Services Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your stay over the Christmas Period. I was disappointed to read that you felt the staff were not particularly welcoming or happy - this is something I always find disappointing to see. We strive to offer a 5* service which includes engaging and warm staff, so we will be...

wales
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked for a spa day as a treat..worst spa I have ever been to,impossible to book a treatment in advance ( as they don't often answer the phone) nowhere to sit it was so full,wet floors-nearly slipped! 20 plus people in the jacuzzi,steam and sauna packed couldn't get in!! They take your money under false pretences...really awful..Don't waste your money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMCWales
Samantha M, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Manor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the Forum Spa. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience because of the reasons you have stated in your review. We strive for 5* service and although you do not feel that this experience met those standards, I do hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was pleasant and we were very happy with the staff who were friendly and helpful, particularly Helen at reception and Anna the Polish lady who served us at breakfast. The surrounding land was beautiful and we enjoyed our archery session. However, the entire hotel was very cold, particularly on the ground floor in the lobby area, bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleni102

1,411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1395)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (272)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (763)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.0 km away
The Manor House at Celtic Manor
0.7 km away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
277 reviews
22.7 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
6.9 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Host of the 2010 Ryder Cup golfing competition, this award-winning resort is set in 2000 acres of parkland in the Usk Valley. It comprises a 5-star hotel and a historic 19th-century manor house. There is the award-winning Forum Spa, as well as 6 restaurants and 3 championship golf courses. There are 2 adventure golf courses and the treetop adventure course Forest Jump. Clay pigeon shooting, fishing and mountain biking can all be arranged. The Celtic Manor Resort features a range of facilities to ensure the success of guests' business events and special occasions. These include a comprehensive convention centre and exhibition hall, 31 function rooms and 7 restaurants. Rooms all have a TV with satellite channels, and there is a 24-hour front desk. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas, and there is space for free private parking on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Celtic Manor Resort

Address: The Coldra | The Usk Valley, Newport NP18 1HQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport
Price Range: $178 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Celtic Manor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Celtic Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Manor Hotel Newport
Celtic Manor Newport
Celtic Hotel Manor
Celtic Manor Resort Newport, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celtic Manor Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Celtic Manor Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As stated within review, we would recommend Signature rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles John-ChrisMc, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would get a suite if you can, or a signature room”
 of 5 bubbles Bolchy1968, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Eleni102, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Several restaurants, but not made aware of them at reception”
 of 5 bubbles Leslie_from_London, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Refurbished king Rooms are spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 283pamt, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5