We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Cardiff

Traveller (425)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (282)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Winner of the AA Hotel of the Year award for Wales and located in the heart of city centre closeby to Cardiff Castle and St Davids Shopping Centre. 129 state-of-the-art guestrooms - including superior & executive rooms and suites. Free wifi is included for all residents throughout the hotel. The hotel's Laguna Restaurant and Bar offers a fresh and original mix of local and international flavours and is previous winner of South Wales Restaurant of the Year. Contemporary conference facilities at Park Plaza Cardiff include 9 meeting rooms plus 1 large function room, all air-conditioned and offering high specification audiovisual and technical equipment. All conference rooms, guestrooms and public areas benefit from complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. All residents enjoy complimentary use of the Laguna Health & Spa which offers a full gymnasium, 20 metre chlorine-free indoor swimming pool, , steam room, studio and 8 massage & treatment rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
176Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
61Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,653Reviews
729Photos
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,426
  • 851
  • 226
  • 89
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I were very impressed with the hotel and location but particularly the room, which was a good size with a very nice bathroom and power shower. Cardiff Castle is five minutes walk away, as is Cardiff city. Cardiff Central train station is ten to fifteen minutes walk.
Read more
Response from ParkPlazaCardiff, Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear sparky_boxall, Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay in Park Plaza Cardiff so much. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambience of your room and our power showers and of course, our central location in Cardiff. We hope to welcome you back to the Park Plaza in the near future. Kind regards, Jarek Wojtania Front Office Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Had tickets for the New Theatre just booked the closest hotel (next door) as I am on crutches due to a broken leg.What a fantastic stroke of luck.The hotel is part of the raddison group that my wife and myself use and enjoy as they have very high standards that in our expierance
Read more
Response from ParkPlazaCardiff, Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ihughes1968, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in Park Plaza Cardiff so much. Thank you for recommending it to other Tripadvisor users. We are indeed part of Radisson Group, so our guests can enjoy all the benefits of Radisson Rewards while staying with us. Our location couldn’t be more central with civic centre on one side and Queen Street with all the shopping centres on the other side of the hotel. We are glad that you loved the ambience of the hotel and you found your room immaculate. Our team members are the real asset, so please rest assured that we will pass your kind comments to them. We hope to welcome you back to Park Plaza Cardiff in near future. Kind regards, Jarek Wojtania Front Office Manager
Read more
The reception staff were nice, upgraded our room as we were there for a birthday. Room was clean and nice but no robes considering it’s a spa hotel. Steam room was also not working which was disappointing. Boiling room. Bar/foh staff were extremely nice and helpful, food was
Read more
Response from ParkPlazaCardiff, Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Park Plaza Cardiff. It is lovely to read that you chose Park Plaza to spend your Birthday and you said and our staff were extremely helpful. With our executive bedrooms and suites we offer a welcome tray with a half-bottle of wine, still and sparkling mineral water, and use of a dressing gown and slippers. Our other rooms here at Park Plaza do not come with these extra amenities. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any shortcomings as a result of our steam room being out of action. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
I had a meeting in the front lounge. No one offered me any service. finally when I did get someone’s attention I said I would like some tea they said they would send a member of bar staff. They brought me a pot of tea. Guest arrived, 2 hours went by. Nothing...
Read more
Response from ParkPlazaCardiff, Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, just a shame you had not brought your dissatisfaction to our attention at the time as this was clearly an oversight. Please accept our most sincere apologies. I truly hope that when you next have an occasion in Cardiff you will choose to visit us as be assured our guest service and hospitality is our main focus.
Read more
Never Again!! We stayed two nights in this hotel recently and I couldn’t recommend it. One positive I will say about the place is that the swimming pool is a good size but the whole area is very grotty and rundown. The steam room didn’t work, there is a £10 charge on a bathrobe
Read more
Response from ParkPlazaCardiff, Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff
Responded 1 week ago
Firstly, please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your time with us at Park Plaza Cardiff. It is never nice to hear of a guest dissatisfaction as we pride ourselves on giving all of our guests a high quality of service and customer experience. Your experience was certainly not our typical level of customer care and service. I would appreciate if you would contact me directly so I can personally deal with your complaint, my e-mail address assistantfom@parkplazacardiff.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPark Plaza Cardiff
The Executive Room at the Park Plaza Cardiff
Road outside the front of the hotel at 1 am
Lovely welcome tray, chocolate, wine and a birthday card
COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS AND MACAROONS
Photo provided by managementPark Plaza Cardiff
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345656
Is there parking at this hotel?
Hi there, There is an NCP car park directly opposite the hotel. We have an arrangement whereby our guests get a 20% reduction off their ticket. This isn't, however, the cheapest car park but it is the closest.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our Couples Ritual is priced per couple, rather than per person. The prices are as follows: Mon - Fri £139 Sat - Sun £159 Please give our Spa team a call on 02920 111 110 if you have any further questions
0 votes
Show all answers
Where is best to park when staying here and how much please?
Greyfriars Road NCP car park is the most convenient, but is also expensive. You received a discount if you have your parking ticket validated at reception before you leave. There is on-street parking in the civic centre which is only about a ten minute walk away and which will be cheaper.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have overnight parking please and how much is it ?
Twenty Pounds per 24 hours of about $25 USD
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Ask for a room on the fourth floor Lots of functions at ground and first floor level"
"Room's at rear have the views"
"standard room sufficent"
"Try to choose a room overlooking the canal and the Civic Centre as these are much quieter than the Greyfriars Road rooms."
"Fantastic Christmas a Afternoon Tea"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 93 - USD 331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza cardiff hotel cardiffcardiff park plaza
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesCardiff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing