We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Cardiff

Expedia.comUSD 62*
View Deal
#23 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 62*
USD 76*
USD 62*
USD 76*
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Cardiff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Cardiff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,024: English reviews
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Ibis because it seemed much better value than the neighbouring Premier Inn, and we weren't disappointed. And of course, it's even better value when you sign up to their hotel group's loyalty scheme, Le Club Accor!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremypN9642SL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as I went to a gig that night and the staff was very friendly and the location was perfect as the train station to get to Cardiff bay was 5 min walk away. I also manged to ordered pizza late (around 1am) and they had no issue making this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The ibis is ideally located for use of StDavid's mall and for the motorpoint arena. The parking opposite the hotel is a little pricey Pro tip: try Pellet street NCP as an alternative it's close by and a third of the price. The check in was painless and both the reception and the bar seemed to be open all hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cj M
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay at the IBIS cardiff. Location is most ideal - in the heart of the city square. Walking distance from museum, city center, train station and great restaurants/pubs. Staff is friendly and make you feel at home. Rooms are comfortable for a business traveler and there is free wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rg9992017
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Marc Lock

Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a very tired twin room with one of those all in one plastic showers. Awful. Obviously is undergoing some much needed decoration. No parking but you do get a £5 discount on a £22 overnight charge across the road in an open and somewhat vulnerable car park. Total rip off. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliverChild
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards Marc Lock

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed just the one night when we went to see a concert at Motorpoint. The location couldnt be better. the room was basic, very clean and the shower was amazing. Breakfast was good, plenty to eat and no queues. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debhort42
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Marc Lock

belfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this hotel to be functional, acceptably clean, very central to what we wanted at Cardiff. Breakfast was just about ok for £8.95, there are other places available at St David Centre which is just across the car park from the hotel. A little noisy at night with other guests in the corridor but otherwise nothing special but just what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon l
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards Marc Lock

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On being a budget hotel the first impression from the outside we wasn't to sure but once at the entrance it was the complete opposite as the foyer was of high spec and bar looked great. The room we had was spacious and the shower/washroom was awesome, it was like a space pod from the future. The location was spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnston-Naylors
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards Marc Lock

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Got a really good deal online so wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised - staff were friendly (both on arrival and in the bar downstairs) & while the room wasn't huge, it was fine for 1 night with enough space for 2. We parked in the NCP opposite and got a rate of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neels_x
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards Marc Lock

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend as was seeing a show in the Motorpoint arena. Perfect location, literally a 30 second walk to the arena. Although on a main road rooms not noisy at all, didn't hear a thing. The bed was extremely comfortable and we wished we could have taken it home! The shower was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giorgia N
IbisCardiffGM, General Manager at Ibis Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Marc Lock

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#21 of 76 in Cardiff
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 76 in Cardiff
554 reviews
0.5 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
1,165 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#24 of 76 in Cardiff
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With free WI-FI throughout, a 24 hour reception, the Ibis Cardiff hotel boasts an ideal location in the centre of the capital of Wales. Only 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from Cardiff Castle, the shops of Saint Mary Street and the Millennium Stadium. In order to get the best car park rates, please make sure that you come to the reception first (there is a lay-by area where you can leave your car), so that you can do the check in and leave your bags. We will then explain you how to get to the car park we recommend, at £5 for 24 hours, and it's just 3 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Cardiff

Address: Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $74 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cardiff 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Ibis
Ibis Cardiff Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Cardiff staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go if you have a car or like comfort”
OliverChild, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a front room not by the train track”
HelenC81, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the railway.”
lainie1Manchester, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 on ground floor wasn't good but don't know if this is the standard of all the rooms. Was a little shabby.”
paulcS3240SB, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I prefer front of building, you can see the hustle and buzzle....”
vivienweston, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
ibisUSD 62
Booking.comUSD 62
AMOMAUSD 76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates