We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
 Click to rate
Sheffield
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location and hotel reception service. At breakfast the plates cold and lots of tables with dirty plates which spoilt it. However, recommend it as good amount of parking and hotel clean. O got a good deal because I booked well in advance.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNOXF27
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebaxter13
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

1st room had no settee but changed to a family room as apparently there si no sete in double rooms. clean but basically so and shower gel and hand soap suspiciously like washing up liquid ( they used to do Imperial Leather gel). The Brewers Fare in dire need of a refurb with dirty stained upholstery and names carved into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevewho
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Cardiff City South Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't initially get a settee in your initial room however, I am glad that the team we're able to change you to the room your requested. I'm also sorry to hear that you only found...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the hotel appears fairly old and creaky. We were situated right at the back so we had a good trek each time we left/ entered. Normal noise of others can be heard, some other premier inn's appear to have more soundproofing. Hotel is about 20 minute walk from the city, about a 10 minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazieclaire
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the more tired Premier Inn's, although it was a reasonable nights kip and dirt cheap so offered great value. Staff were good - Alex on reception was very friendly. Pub next door was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely stay in great location, with really friendly staff. room very clean and comfortable, breakfast lovely. reasonable price. would recommend for people travelling with children. I felt very safe. would go again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
Teynham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs to be updated, the room had a rip in the carpet and furniture was wobbly. Cleaning wasn't up to the high standards of other PI's as towels that we left out for replacing we left in the bathroom. The staff (Luke in particular) were very helpful. Must highlight Luke though as he was very friendly and helpful, nothing was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a couple of nights. Great staff on the reception, very helpful. I would give this hotel 4 stars but for the noisy room. We were on the ground floor but the noise from the floor boards from above were awfull. A comfortable bed but warm room. There was a fan but, again noise. I'm sorry Premier Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernTraveller53
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm giving the benefit of the doubt to this one - more a 3.5 than a 4 really. Badly let down by a desperately tired Brewer's Fayre next door that runs its breakfast service with a doleful inefficiency. Guests all too often were left asking for plates and glasses, the hot buffet is generally left unused leading to individual orders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were lovely on check in, room was clean and pleasant - possibly would be a bit stuffy on a warmer day and night although there is a fan provided but no air con as confirmed in the write up, would stay again though and was great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.6 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.4 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
2,138 reviews
1.2 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take time out at the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City South. Half way between Cardiff Bay and the city centre, with free on-site parking, you'll be well placed to make the most of every minute in the capital. Travel through time and space at the Doctor Who Experience. Lose yourself in the hundreds of shops, bars and restaurants. Catch every second of the action at the Millennium Stadium, SWALEC Stadium and Cardiff City Stadium. Then, whether you've been battling daleks or hunting bargains, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: M4(J33) onto A4232, follow signs for city centre. A4234 take sign for Splott, at roundabout take 3rd exit. At 2nd roundabout (magic roundabout) 2nd exit then the 1st right, then 1st right again. Next to Ocean Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Castle & Tredegar House Cardiff Central Train Station 1 mile Cardiff Airport 17 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel

Address: Keen Road | East Moors Industrial Estate, Cardiff CF24 5JT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $95 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#15 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
29 days ago
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs better as rooms have creaky floorboards.”
Stevewho, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“back rooms were quiet”
catherinep547, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newly renovated rooms (40 to 50 and 401 to 410). These are also double glazed and away from the road.”
3rh3, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't have any suggestions regarding rooms as the 2 rooms we had on different sides of the hotel were poor”
billyh108, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 43 is miles from reception if you have walking difficulties”
janeyShropshire, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates