We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 74 hotels in Cardiff

Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street

664 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(38 reviews)
“city hall”(7 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
Special Offer: From £29
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (664)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
151
206
132
86
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
151
206
132
86
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancity hallgreat central locationshort staywould stay againstayed here for one nightbars and restaurantsmotorpoint arenaexcellent value for moneycastlenightlifelifts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stopped here for 1 night in a family room 2 adults and 2 children once checked in went to our room and found a small room with only 3 beds 2 bath towels 3 coffee mugs and no air con asked at reception for extra...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank crw31
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen StreetResponded 28 July 2017

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Cardiff Central Queen Street Travelodge with us. We are so sorry to learn that your room was not set up correctly for your arrival and you found our beds to be uncomfortable,...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were in Cardiff to see Coldplay, and as a result had to pay hugely inflated prices. I am assuming as the overall standard was so poor, the hotel hadn't bothered to up it's game for the extra cash, The room was basic in the...More

Thank David B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen StreetResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cardiff Central Queen Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed at the Travelodge Queen Street for the weekend as we went to the Speedway GP. The hotel was clean, tidy and in a good location. Our room, number 308 was at the front and as it was summer we had the windows open....More

Thank June S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen StreetResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Hotel was conveniently located for the Stadium with a NCP Car Park within a few minutes walk Reception was friendly as were the Breakfast Team Clean rooms and a very decent shower. Breakfast was really good

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MAKtGWB
Reviewed 23 July 2017

There was no sleep because the night club across the street closes at 4 am! Thumping music starts at 945 until closing. There was no AC so windows had to stay open. I was embarrassed because I had made arrangements for my group from the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wagonerfamily2012
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen StreetResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try...More

PreviousNext
11516171819133
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Bathroom (3)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite