We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BayView Apartments

Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)


Enjoy the comfort of a luxury hotel with the convenience of your very own modern and stylish self-catering apartment. These fabulous apartments have excellent self-catering facilities and spa with amazing bay views from balcony and all rooms. 4 star visit Wales accredited.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know


Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment (No 37) for the weekend, and really enjoyed our stay. Views from the balcony were just great. Well equipped kitchen, good hot showers, everything very clean. Cold weather when we were there, heating very good. Huge TV, great for the winter Olympics!
Read more
Response from JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments
Responded 15 Feb. 2018
Great to meet you guy's and thanks for the genuine review of our BayView Apartments. We work really hard to get it right so thanks for this...it means a lot! We really hope to see you all back soon!
Read more
My husband and I brought our two boys to see the Rugby and stayed the weekend. Leigh was very friendly and met us at Morrison's. The apartment was clean, modern and just what we'd hoped for. Leigh couldn't have been nicer, he took the time to go through the apartment with us
Read more
Response from JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments
Responded 21 Nov. 2017
Everyone gets a much needed cuppa with us :) Great to meet you all thanks for the review and see you all back soon. Free WiFi Pool and Spa & Free Parking .....most charge £25 a night... shocking! we would never do this.......it's all good here! Leigh Senior Manager
Read more
Stayed here the weekend with 3 mates. Was brilliant! Only about a 5 minute taxi into the centre of Cardiff. There is also a massive Morrisons right next door and a few chain type pubs/restaurants within a 5 minute walk The apartment has everything you need with spectacular views
Read more
Response from JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments
Responded 10 Apr. 2017
Thank you so much for a "real" review of our BayView Cardiff Self Catering Apartments ...we work so hard to get it right for our guests and it's always so rewarding to get a positive feedback thank you so much for your time and see you all soon again! Leigh Senior Manager
Read more
My friends and I booked to stay for the weekend as we were down in Cardiff for the Rugby. On arrival we were met and shown to the apartment which was exactly as described and perfect for our stay. The apartment was clean and well cared for. The beds were comfortable and the
Read more
Response from JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments
Responded 17 Feb. 2017
Thanks for a "REAL" review ....much valued thank you. What a great Sporting weekend that was! Our Self Catering Cardiff BayView Apartments are very well placed for Millennium Stadium Events. Taxi 5 mins into City Centre. Free Parking here always compared to others who charge £25 a night. We always give our guests Free Parking! Free WI-FI! See you all back soon!
Read more
This apartment is appalling and is a total misrepresentation of the web site photos. It is very dirty and really grimy with deep ingrained dirt! The furniture and furnishings are totally different to the web site photos as well as the inferior bed linen, one bed not even having
Read more
Response from JudgeLeigh, Manager at BayView Apartments
Responded 11 Apr. 2017
Hi there, Another "revenge review". I think most people viewing this page and all the reviews take some of them with a "pinch of salt". Please read all the reviews to get a really good feel for our Cardiff BayView Apartments. Why we would go out of way to provide a bad experience. All we do is work as hard as we can to make our customers experience the best. This guest was unhappy with the location (first one in ten years) and didn't have a car and wanted a "Central Cardiff Party experience" guest wanted full refund but to be fair we couldn't do it. I gave refund for the one of the 2 nights booked and I think that's fair as they stayed a good 4 hours before leaving. Our apartments are Large Modern Apartments located in the Bay Area with all the wonderful things the Bay has to offer. Great for Family and Friends to get together. Supermarkets and Bars Restaurants all close by and Taxi to City Centre is only a 6-7 minute trip from here and you can drive in in 6 -7 minutes easy so a great Bay location with easy access into town.. that's why we bought them. Enjoy Free Parking Free Wi fi and Beautiful Views over the Bay from your Balcony with us. Thank you Leigh Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementBayView Apartments
Our Fabulous BayView Apartments
Filthy dirty balcony window
Broken furniture
Full bucket of cigarette butts on the balcony
This isn't the view that we were expecting
"Great view from Flat 37"
"Fantastic view over Cardiff Bay"
"Do not book Apartment 30."
"Book into one of the standards hotels in City Centre or near Mermaid Quay (We found the Future Inn to be excellent). You'll be closer to attractions and much more comfortable."
USD 164 - USD 971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesCardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing