We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for A Space in the City - Century Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Cheshire
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Books 2 apartments for the RWC, and both were adequate. It was just 2 nights and really somewhere to sleep. The apartments were clean & bed comfy. Had we been staying longer I'm not sure the kitchen would have been adequately equipped. The good thing was the location, walking distance to everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelBag13
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I can see why ASITC demands payment up-front and upon booking, even if that's months ahead, because their service is pretty ordinary. ASITC changed our booking from Harrowby Lane to Century Wharf the night before we arrived. ASITC didn't bother to ring our overseas travel agent's outside hours number; they just waited for us to call. We'd read on Trip...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aiakar
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. However we found no issue with the bathroom and no smell as you claimed, the TV worked perfectly well - there is simply two remotes one for the TV and one for the Virgin Cable box. WIFI was also found to work correctly on all devices that we tested. As...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I chose one of these apartments instead of a hotel as having stayed in a similar one in Manchester I was very impressed with the quality & standard of them! My first disappointment was an obnoxious man on the gate on arrival who after having been told to park there by one of your staff after having to be directed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Empysharpe
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello, I'm deeply sorry that your check in experience was marred by the behavior of one of the onsite concierge staff (who aren't employed by A Space in the City). It was myself that met you and showed you over to your apartment. I passed on the need to our team to have the issues you listed rectified in the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Spent two nights here for the Rugby World Cup. Spent a lot of money to stay here. Although not value for money (the apartment was very small) it was clean and excellent location for Cardiff city centre, the Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Bay. Major problem came with checking in. They email you before your arrival stressing the importance of letting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hayley e
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello Hayley, First, thank you for leaving your review, no matter how dissapointing it is to learn that a customers experience has not met your expectations we will learn and improve from our customers honest reviews. We have investigated your comments and are deeply sorry that you were kept waiting to check in for so long. This simply shouldn't have...

Suffolk
Reviewed 25 September 2015

have just stayed for the week in 11 Century Wharf booked through the company Space in the City - very well organised and lady very prompt to meet us to let us in the appartment. The appartment was clean but not that well equipped to use to cook. The cooker needed a good clean the light bulb was missing the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stowbooty
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving your review and feedback, your comments are valued and we are listening. I'm sorry to learn that the apartment appears not to have been cleaned correctly prior to your arrival and will be investigating this with our housekeeping team.

Vetroz, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We spend 2 nights at this flat for the rugby world cup. The situation is excellent. We could reach every places by foot in less than 15min. The place is really quiet because situated between the center and the bay. I would definitely recommend this flat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We booked into the serviced apartments for 2. Nights during the. World Cup. We were not expecting posh digs but we're also expecting higher standard than what we walked. Into. Many lights. In the place were not working, stained.carpets, minimal cheap dishes, bathtub which had seen better days and a couch which was so worn that the cheap faux leather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J S
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello J S, I'm very disappointed to hear that you didn't feel that the accommodation was to a suitable standard. I'm concerned that there may be maintenance issues that we need to address and would be grateful if you could email me at m.hayward@aspaceinthecity.co.uk with your name and date of arrival so I can identify which apartment you stayed in...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Very conveniently placed apt. Just big enough for two. Sc in the city reps available for probs just minutes away . Swimming pool and gym available but didn't have our swim things as didn't realise it was available . Very secure locked up site and underground car par . Defiantly use again .. Suppose only criticism would be could do...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melshelley2014
UK
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we have used Space in the City, the first time we stayed at Mermaid Quay and found the apartment to be in a great location, clean and well equipped. Our current stay has been in the Century Wharf development. Although the location is fine the actual apartment has seen better days. I doubt that it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EssexCoupleUk
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello, I'm very sorry to hear that you found the apartment not cleaned to the standards you expected or from what you have listed to our own standards. I'm very concerned by your comments and would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes to contact me by emailing info@aspaceinthecity.co.uk to confirm your name and details of your review. If you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed in a studio for nights and it was great except the bed is too small for 2 people (it seems to be standard and not double) - Very good location in a quiet area. Clean apartment except the carpet was a bit stained. - Very helpful and nice staff I would definitely recommend this place and I wish...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SawsanMT
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you'd return in the future. Regarding the bed, some of our smaller studio apartments currently have 4ft double beds rather than 4ft 6" doubles. This is an area we are currently looking to see if we can improve by changing furniture items to allow a larger 4ft 6" bed...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.0 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 76 in Cardiff
3,555 reviews
1.8 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
2,096 reviews
0.7 km away
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
#26 of 76 in Cardiff
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $96 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City - Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some blocks on west side have river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 217garryn, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to guarantee a river view, choose the deluxe double on booking.com”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel - serviced appartments”
 of 5 bubbles rememberthegoodtimes, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“study all sites a couple of times to make sure suitable for you”
 of 5 bubbles F7205XXkathym, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A Lovely stay.”
 of 5 bubbles BJ8990, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5