We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Cardiff

A Space in the City - Century Wharf

323 reviews
Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)Write a Review
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
144
95
47
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
95
47
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingapartment was cleanone bedroom apartmentwashing machineriver viewgated communityallocated parking spacethese apartmentsgreat apartmentcardiff bayunder floor heatingcity centreself cateringliving roomon arrivalleisure facilitiesrestaurants and bars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The room clean and in good condition. In the kitchen all complete. Overall all very nice. We had the city center within 5 minutes and the Castle grounds practically next door. The apartments in general very quiet and comfortable.

1  Thank Lledo B
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was pleased to read you found the apartment well equipped and comfortable but also I such a great location. We do hope you will return in the future.

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Well pleased with the entire apartment. Beautiful scenic views over looking the River Taff. All the necessary mod cons. Apartment very clean, Quiet and spacious. I would have no reservations recommending this apartment to friends and family. I would certainly make future bookings.

1  Thank Faith G
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for posting such a great review. The team were delighted to hear your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

When staying in Cardiff we also rent an apartment around Century Wharf. We have done this now for about 6 times. The bay is a nice area and the centre is a short walk. The apartments are normally nice to stay in however this time...More

1  Thank Henri D
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was disappointed to hear the issues you have detailed and regret any frustration caused. We have recently started a refurbishment programme to ensure improvements are made where necessary, needless to say some apartments have...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed twice with family in large two bed room apartment, spacious clean apartment with all the amenities in kitchen, beautiful wharf view, secure, efficient staff and close to city centre. Definitely recommended for short and long stay. We would love to come back again for...More

Thank AQQ_11
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay. I was delighted to read you had such enjoyable time and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The location of these apartments is really good. The view from the apartment was fantastic. It would have been nice to have more kitchen equipments as more saucepans. Double beds are a bit too small and curtains a bit too small. The flat we had...More

Thank Stéphane d
PreviousNext
12345664
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Bathroom (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 72 - USD 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 72 - USD 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite