We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning

    Bryn-Hyfryd Ffordd-y-Gyfraith | Cefn Cribbwr, Bridgend CF32 0BS, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Vale Resort
    1,548 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hensol
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
    869 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rhoose
     
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    739 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    377 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Vale Resort
    1,548 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hensol
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
    869 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rhoose
     
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    739 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    377 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (12)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 12 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Visited in August for 2 nights with a group of 13. The site itself was fairly basic but has everything you need to be comfortable as well as a small kitchen area with fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave all available to use any time. Several...More

    Thank Gavin E
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I had recently organised a group of my friends, to go camping for weekend. I been reading back on some of the reviews and there seems to be a bit of a mixed review but I have to say that our visit was very pleasant....More

    Thank NptLad84
    Reviewed 31 May 2017

    We booked this site as dog friendly for a family long weekend and left it too late to book elsewhere - Although a pretty site once you get past the awful entrance with broken down vehicles the toilet facilities are very poor just two and...More

    1  Thank sue r
    Response from Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and CaravanningResponded 19 July 2017

    We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and would like to respond to some of your concerns. We did explain to all campers that unfortunately, the renovations to the showers and toilets had over run and wasn't finished which left us short on...More

    Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for one night over bank holiday weekend. I'm really surprised to see a review talking about the 'clean facilities' as that wasn't our experience at all! The wash block is unisex, with only two loos, two showers, and two sinks. The floor...More

    1  Thank Clare M
    Response from Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and CaravanningResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Clare. As we explained to all campers that weekend, we were short on facilities as unfortunately the renovations to the toilet and shower block had run over time. To be fair, everyone said they understood...More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    Such a lovely campsite and the owners are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you .... the campsite was lovely and clean and the toilets/showers were cleaned regularly. Next door to the campsite was wigglys fun farm which was ideal for us with a...More

    Thank Rebecca C
    Response from Lynda M, Owner at Brynhyfryd Camping and CaravanningResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay and we are glad you enjoyed it! We will look forward to your next visit and hope it's not too far in the future!

    Vale Resort
    1,548 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hensol
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
    869 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rhoose
     
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    739 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    377 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    About
    Hotel description
    We are a small, family run campsite in a quiet rural location. No bars, clubhouse or entertainment just great night skies and space to relax.
    Nearby
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    739 reviews
    7.21 km away
     
    Vale Resort
    1,548 reviews
    18.63 km away
     
    Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
    377 reviews
    3.50 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
    869 reviews
    26.57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bengal Lounge
    96 reviews
    4.23 km away
    Village Farm Cafe
    35 reviews
    4.37 km away
    The New Garden
    300 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Wagamama
    193 reviews
    4.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Maples Hair & Beauty Salon
    7 reviews
    4.63 km away
    Cerddin Brewery
    11 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Margam Stones Museum
    20 reviews
    6.99 km away
    Margam Park
    578 reviews
    6.51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Brynhyfryd Camping and Caravanning staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Quiet clean and friendly staff"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing