We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa

    Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 137*
    USD 93*
    SAVE USD 44
    USD 110*
    USD 122*
    Traveller (100)
    Room & Suite (155)
    Dining (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good36%
    • Average20%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    Deals (39)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 137USD 93
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 110
      View Deal
    • double
      USD 122
      View Deal
    All 39 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 93
      View Deal
    • 0
      USD 93
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      USD 103
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 110
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 110
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 110
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 110
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase (Free WiFi)
      USD 110
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 110
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase
      USD 110
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 39
    Vale Resort
    1,519 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hensol
     
    Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
    456 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    370 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Holiday Inn Express
    4 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (720)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    111 - 115 of 712 reviews

    Reviewed 24 October 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank Michelle S
    Response from Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & SpaResponded 27 October 2016

    More

    Reviewed 22 October 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank Ammeer S
    Response from Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & SpaResponded 27 October 2016

    More

    Reviewed 20 October 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank Rafe H
    Response from Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & SpaResponded 27 October 2016

    More

    Reviewed 20 October 2016

    Showers didn't work(several rooms), toilets not working, awful beds, tasteless breakfast and they couldn't get our orders correct. Gave one of us a room that was all ready occupied at check in. WIFI didn't work. Shame looks good from reception!!More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    3  Thank Katherine L
    Response from Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & SpaResponded 26 October 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We have had some unforeseen problems with our water pressure due to the installation of new boilers, water heaters, clarifiers and cold water tanks....More

    Reviewed 20 October 2016

    Breakfast looked like it had been tipped onto the plate. The machines in the fitness certer were very old and needed updating, no air condition in fitness room. Rooms are dated and need modernising. Service was poor apart from the young lady who served us...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    1  Thank Ian L
    Response from Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & SpaResponded 26 October 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay. We have been installing new boilers, water heaters and clarifiers which has caused some unforeseen problems with water pressure. this will be...More

    Vale Resort
    1,519 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hensol
     
    Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
    456 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    370 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Holiday Inn Express
    4 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 82 - USD 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Vale of Glamorgan >
    • Bridgend
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Cardiff ,
    • Bridgend Best Western ,
    • Best Western Bridgend ,
    • Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa Bridgend, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (100)
    Room & Suite (155)
    Dining (25)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (96)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Vale Resort
    1,519 reviews
    13.85 km away
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    370 reviews
    1.60 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express
    4 reviews
    4.25 km away
     
    Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
    456 reviews
    4.40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Cottage
    223 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Ashoka Indian restaurant
    205 reviews
    1.23 km away
    The Pheasant
    250 reviews
    1.19 km away
    The Eaves Restaurant at Cae Court
    57 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ewenny Priory Church
    35 reviews
    .75 km away
    Merthyr Mawr Sand Dunes
    319 reviews
    4.16 km away
    Ogmore by Sea Beach
    138 reviews
    5.02 km away
    Dunraven Bay
    128 reviews
    5.50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Solperros
    4 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Heronston01 | Property representative |
    Good afternoon, The hotel is not under construction at the moment we have some refurbishment happening at present, but this does not effect any guest stays at all
    1
    Vote
    Molly J
    11 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Heronston01 | Property representative |
    Good afternoon, yes when you book a bedroom at the hotel you get use of the leisure club which includes, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and gym
    0
    Votes
    jayned2001
    19 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from 32tonyn | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry I don't know I only stayed bed and breakfast
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms above 50 are away from the function room hence less noise."
    Read review
    "All rooms seem similar."
    Read review
    "Avoid hotel at all costs - go find a Premier Inn"
    Read review
    "Upgrade to superior room is well worth it as they are so much nicer. The hotel is dog-friendly!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing