We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/21
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 95
FindHotelUSD 124
HurbUSD 98
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (222)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (227)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located in a semi rural area, but only half a mile from Bridgend town centre and minutes from Junction 35 of the M4. We are within easy reach of the dramatic Heritage Coastline and equidistant from our vibrant capital city of Cardiff & the cosmopolitan city of Swansea. The hotel boasts 75 well appointed non smoking bedrooms including Standard and Superior rooms and Suites. Ewennys Bar & Grill is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks or to order a light snack or bar meal. Our Crane Restaurant offers a Seasonal Menu and all food served is sourced locally and prepared and cooked freshly. We are able to offer a range of conference facilities from a small meeting for 2 up to a conference for 200 with all audio and visual requirements catered for. We have several banqueting suites which can cater for 8 up to 240 guests and our coordinators would be delighted to help assist you in organising your event. Our Herons Leisure Club offers an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and fully equipped gym. The pool area has been fitted with mood lighting, the ideal area to relax after a busy day. Our new Hotel Spa offers a range of male and female spa and beauty treatments at very competitive prices. Here at the BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, we are always mindful that 'our aim is to welcome you back'.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
1064Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 333
  • 203
  • 117
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
polly m wrote a review 9 May
4 contributions
Had a lovey stay at hotel…. I stay once or twice a year… All staff are really friendly and helpful…. The rooms were immaculate and comfy and had a lovely time at the pool and jacuzzi… will hopefully be staying again soon… thanks all at best Weston Lauri and chaurley xx
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lauri and Charley Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read you have once again enjoyed your stay. Its a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
N9871BPdavidp wrote a review Apr 2021
Plymouth, United Kingdom6 contributions
Really disappointing. Room needed refurbishment and cleaning. Bath had silverfish running around and hair left from previous occupant. Sealant around bath mouldy, patch on bathroom door where there was suppose to be a hook for clothes. Toilet roll dispenser almost impossible to use - looks like something designed to stop rolls being stolen but would be nice to have it free to pull. Bedroom carpet needed a clean. The worse room I have stayed in a number of years and prior to COVID I used hotels at least 3 times a week for business.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and therefore we are disappointed to read your review, especially with all the additional protocols introduced with the COVID guidelines. I wish you had spoken to a team member during your stay and we would have rectified the situation immediately. I hope you will return in the future so we are able to show you the true standards of the hotel. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
TheBFG5 wrote a review Apr 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom49 contributions76 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights recently and we were allocated a ground floor room which was spacious and well decorated. Staff were very helpful, and provided us with tea and coffee when we needed it. The only negatives I would say are the noise from people walking in the room above, hearing the next door room having a conversation, and only hot water out of the cold tap. Would I stay here again? Probably but would request a room on the top floor with no neighbours.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you liked your room and thought the team were helpful. I apologise for the disturbance in your room and the issue with cold water, I will investigate this further. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Tonbulldog wrote a review Apr 2021
35 contributions19 helpful votes
Looking for somewhere to stay that was local to a beach and luckily this hotel is nearby Ogmore by sea. We had a lovely spacious room. We have 2 small children and the hotel went above and beyond to help us for all our needs. So clean and tidy especially with all the new restrictions around Covid. Hopefully can come back soon when more things open up. Thank you to all the staff, amazing help
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read you and your family enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to the team who will be thrilled. We look forward to welcoming you back, especially when the restrictions have eased. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Cactus Dan wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I honestly cannot put to words how amazing this stay has been for me , I’ve even signed up to TripAdvisor just to let you all know. After informing the hotel of my new dietary requirements ( vegan ) whilst standing in reception checking in I was never going to expect to be accommodated , however staff here headed straight out to buy more then enough for my four night stay. And with variety too which shows care and thoughtfulness, All the staff have done everything it seems to help my stay from adjusting my breakfast menu which I wasn’t even aware a vegetarian sausage contained cheese , I couldn’t be more happier. Food aside the rooms was clean and cared for I can’t wait to stay again and stay when not in a covid lockdown. I’m so happy I really can’t heap enough praise to the staff here but hopefully this review will do :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your return visit. I will share your review with the team who will be thrilled. Look forward to welcoming you bac in the near future. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 78 - USD 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western cardiff, bridgend best western, best western bridgend
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesBridgend CountyBridgend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ewenny Priory Church (0.8 km), Dragon Clay Sports (0.9 km), and South Wales Police Heritage Centre (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tino's Fish and Chips, Dolly's Tearoom, and Jade Chinese.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St John's House Trust (1.7 km), Parc Tondu Victorian Ironworks (6.3 km), and Candleston Castle (2.3 km).
Is Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.