We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Coach houses were traditionally warm and welcoming places. This particular example is one of a new breed. Offering 5 star Highly commended contemporary townhouse accommodation. The welcome is as big as ever. The hosts are full of local knowledge on the best places to visit, walk, cycle or ride. It's part of the Coach House's strong 'Sense of Place', which runs from photographs and maps of the Brecon Beacons on the walls to the Welsh breakfasts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
355Reviews
98Photos
3Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Although not pretty from the exterior, this B&B surpasses itself once you are inside. The decor is modern and restful. The bedrooms are very comfortable with king size beds and fab en-suite bathrooms. Delicious breakfast with a local twist, plenty of choice on the menu and all
Read more
My parents and I stayed with Kayt and Hugh in The Coach House when we travelled to Wales to meet their first grand-daughter ('Hello, Ffion Orlaith!') and were blown away by the wonderful rooms, the amazing breakfast and the 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude of the owners.
Read more
My wife and i spent a couple of nights recently at the coach house, we stayed in the mini suite, wonderful room plenty of space and extras. Breakfast was amazing lots of choice and very well presented. Ideal location for walking into the center of Brecon town where we ate out
Read more
First class accommodation and facilities. Breakfast is up there with the very best. Owner was really nice without being intrusive. Great location with plenty of parking which is at a premium in such a busy town.
Read more
Response from CoopsKayt, Owner at The Coach House
Responded 2 weeks ago
5 bubble review - Thank you for the high marks. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House and don't forget its a lllooonnnggg menu so plenty more dishes to try! Thanks again Kayt
Read more
My husband and I stayed for a few nights and we were not disappointed. It was absolutely wonderful in every way - the owners couldn’t do more for you; it’s only a few minutes walk into Brecon town centre; the breakfasts were amazing; the accommodation was spotless and the rooms
Read more
Response from CoopsKayt, Owner at The Coach House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Glad you had such a great stay with us Clare. Thank you for taking the time to review it. Kayt
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Coach House
Mini suite super kingsize bed
PreviousNext
1234568
Do you accept dogs?
Hi, Sorry we do not accept dogs. Regards Kayt
0 votes
Is there parking
Hello Yes we have a small private carpark at the back of the house or a 35 carpark directly behind ours that is free and safe
1 vote
Show all answers
Im sorry we don't do twin rooms only double rooms and WiFi is thoughout
1 vote
Show all answers
"We had a room on the first floor at the front of the house, but not at all noisy."
"Rooms at the rear would be quieter than those at the front"
"all of them"
"Ask for a back room if you like quiet and the windows open... there is a fan in the room though!"
"Rooms at the back,"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
USD 111 - USD 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the coach house hotel brecon
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesBrecon Beacons National ParkBrecon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing