We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    YHA Brecon Beacons Danywenallt

    Talybont-on-Usk, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YS, Wales
    011 44 345 371 9548
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 53*
    USD 47*
    SAVE USD 6
    USD 53*
    Traveller (21)
    Dining (13)
    Room & Suite (11)
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good33%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Family Rooms
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from YHA Brecon Beacons Danywenallt
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 47
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 53
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 53
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    If you're looking for affordable and a nice place in Brecon Beacons that's a place to go! Katy was our receptionist, she's lovely and she is doing a great job. Out Sat-nav couldn't find appropriate place, we end up a mile away from hostel, but...More

    Thank Rafał S
    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

    Myself and two teenage children visited and stayed in one of the three bed rooms. It had a small shower and washbasin room and we shared the toilet facility. The room was clean and well maintained and the beds ( a single and a bunk...More

    Thank BrynWinkle
    Response from Bryan S, Manager at YHA Brecon Beacons DanywenalltResponded 4 August 2017

    Hi BrynWinkle. many thanks for your review. I am happy to hear we could take care of you so well, at such great prices. we endeavour to provide quality accommodation, food and service at a tempting cost.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My second visit to the beacons , and it certainly didn't disappoint, the air was crisp on a breezy march morning , when my partner and I , and my 2 kids went for a ramble in search of the waterfalls , they were breathtaking,...More

    Thank Sarah B
    Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

    This is a first class hostel set in an amazing location with stunning views. Just a short walk from Aber Reservoir which is well worth a visit. The Hostel, has a new high standard feel and clean through out. All the facilities are of high...More

    Thank Andy S
    Response from Bryan S, Manager at YHA Brecon Beacons DanywenalltResponded 16 September 2017

    Dear Andy S, Many thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Awesome to hear you had a lovely visit, and hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    Stayed here with a group of friends on bank Holiday weekend. It is an absolutely lovely location and ideal for doing the classic brecon Beacons circuit and on the cycle route. The rooms are fine and the place comfortable. However, the self-=catering kitchen is ridiculously...More

    Thank rmc12York
    Response from Bryan S, Manager at YHA Brecon Beacons DanywenalltResponded 10 September 2017

    dear rmc12York, thank you for your feedback, which is invaluable in assisting us in improving our service levels. I must apologise for the number of issues you contended with over the weekend, especially the changing of rooms, which we try to avoid at all costs....More

    Peterstone Court Hotel
    970 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
    Gliffaes Country House Hotel
    530 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Crickhowell
    The Manor Hotel
    612 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Crickhowell
    The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
    479 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangattock
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • USD 16 - USD 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your YHA Brecon Beacons Danywenallt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Brecon Beacons National Park >
    • Brecon
    • Also Known As
    • YHA Brecon Beacons Danywenallt Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Dining (13)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
    479 reviews
    10.50 km away
    Peterstone Court Hotel
    970 reviews
    6.40 km away
    Gliffaes Country House Hotel
    530 reviews
    6.37 km away
    The Manor Hotel
    612 reviews
    10.64 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The White Hart Inn
    266 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Coach and Horses
    419 reviews
    3.91 km away
    The Old Ford Inn
    202 reviews
    5.89 km away
    The White Swan Inn
    240 reviews
    6.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Llangorse Lake
    130 reviews
    6.82 km away
    Lower Blaen y Glyn
    21 reviews
    7.03 km away
    Tretower Castle & Court
    180 reviews
    7.88 km away
    Llangorse Multi Activity Centre
    96 reviews
    7.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    24 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from yaysayer2015 |
    Exclusive use groups have the use of the fully equipped catering kitchen, there is seating for 24 in the dining room plus severl sofas and chairs in the lounge, both rooms have a wood burner and views over the fields.

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brecon

    Room Tips
    "Great meals and beers in the nearby White Hart pub"
    Read review
    "Ask for the metal bunk bed room"
    Read review
    "a room at the front will afford you fab views"
    Read review
    "Rooms that have bunk beds are smaller but quieter. Rooms outside are lager and some have en-suite."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing