We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Afon View Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sewing kit”(3 reviews)
“spent nights”(6 reviews)
“room number”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
193
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
18
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssewing kitspent nightsroom numberbiscuitswelsh breakfastoff road parkingposter bedeaster weekendbreakfast was excellentlittle gempleasant stayone night stayexcellent accommodationon arrivalhome from homeperfect locationmount snowdon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made very welcome when greeted by Mike. We were given plenty of useful information about the local area and breakfasts were always top-notch. Not our first stay here, and definitely not our last. Great location by the way. See you again soon. All the best,...More

Thank markthewookie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a romantic night away from our toddler and couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room was lovely and the bay window was perfect for a coffee and reading in the early evening before dinner. The owner and staff couldn't do...More

Thank Angharad H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were somewhat disappointed with our experience here. The location is great, only a short distance from the train station, and in the direction that’s not uphill. The room was nice and breakfast was ok, but we were disappointed with the landlord. Part of the...More

Thank MagNEATO
Response from Afonview, Owner at Afon View Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry MAGNEATO that you thought you did not receive the right amount of attention here that our other guests have experienced! You were advised that there are time tables for you to read in the lounge as bus times do vary greatly throughout...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at Afon View with a late booking, and were fortunate to get the last room (with a 4 poster bed). Mike, our host, was very helpful and gave us useful advice on where to eat and how to get to mount...More

Thank harold59
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed there a couple of weeks back after completing the 3 peaks challenge. Lovely place, great location and very happy to talk to them even though we were very tired. Would happily go back there no questions asked.

Thank Max L
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
USD 101 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 101 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah L
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Afonview | Property representative |
Dear Sarah Many thanks for your enquiry. Sorry for the delay in replying. Betws-y-coed is the pefect base for snowdonia walks, having train and bus access, as well as many restaurants and pubs. We do have availability for... More
0
Votes
Juliecame
14 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Afonview | Property representative |
Hi Many thanks for your enquiry. We are sorry but we don't allow dogs. If you call our Tourist Information Centre 01690 710 426 they have a list of accommodation that does allow dogs. Sorry we can't... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Even rooms overlooking the road are quiet. Good double glazing and black out curtains."
Read review
"If you don't mind the traffic then a front bedroom window are double glazed so not much noise if not go..."
Read review
"You have a choice of rooms plus a choice of price some rooms on back so I would think they would be quieter"
Read review
"Rooms facing the backyard are totally quiet and silent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing