We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Waters Country Hotel

Orbitz.comUSD 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 100*
USD 100*
USD 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
White Waters Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Waters Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Salford, Manchester
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our first stay at the White Waters Country Hotel which my husband had booked for us via a Groupon Deal. I can honestly say that we will be staying here again in the summer months. Checking in was very prompt and quick and my husband had asked about an upgrade and we were given the Lady Eleanor Suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki1908
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read your positive detailed review as it gives such an insight to other travellers visiting the hotel. I am delighted with your comments on your bedroom and it is certainly worth having an upgrade. It is so lovely to hear that you understand it is very difficult to cater to all...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stay five or six times a year en route to the Lleyn, and I've been meaning to say how excellent it is. Terrific views of the Dee valley, very friendly staff, good bar food and welcoming log fire. Not to mention Alfie the parrot who will talk to you if you are patient. Earlier this year, when snowed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Country Hotel. I am delighted with your lovely review and that your stays here are always enjoyable. I do hope we don't get snowed in again this year but it's great to know everyone's efforts were appreciated. We all look forward to seeing you both again. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

south yorkshire
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We arrived on 26th October for 2 nights on a Groupon deal and were welcomed by friendly staff. Two days prior to arrival, we had requested an upgrade to a river view room if possible, so were pleased to learn that this had been made available (at an extra cost of £10 per night). The room 'Eiranfa' was a delight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsricho
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and once again it's great to read that you were able to upgrade and also had the added bonus of having a balcony to enjoy the surrounding scenery. I appreciate your feedback that some areas need attention and these areas are being addressed as and when possible. Thank you very much for your comments on...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked this on spec as we travelled through Wales. The staff were friendly, informative and helpful. The food was good after a long day travelling. ,The rooms were fairly basic but clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water in a reasonable bathroom (can you believe this is still an issue in some hotels) and a good bed meant we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is a delight to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. It boosts staff moral to hear that we were friendly, helpful and informative as we strive to give excellent customer service our visitors deserve. We do hope you return again sometime. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Darwin, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here last weekend on a Groupon deal at £95 for 2 nights, we paid an additional £10 per night on arrival to upgrade to a room with a river view. We had an excellent stay. I am surprised by the last 2 reviews, especially the review that said fishing equipment was provided. It clearly stated on the website and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xSunSeaSandx
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is wonderful to read that you had an excellent stay & were able to upgrade to a river view it does make a difference looking out onto the river and countryside. I am also delighted to hear that our high housekeeping standards were appreciated and I will certainly let them...

Merseyside
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed last weekend on a Groupon deal. First the positives, staff pleasant and friendly. Good service and cleanliness. Location of hotel approximately 3/4 mile from town centre and a nice walk into town. Slight hill on way back but not too steep. Hotel overlooks river which is lovely and pleasant with large decked area. Now for the negatives, as per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MerseysidePete
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very much appreciated that you found all the staff to be pleasant and friendly and that the standards of cleanliness and service good. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay and I assure you that all the negatives mentioned will be addressed. The hotel is in the process...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for two nights on a groupon deal last weekend. I booked it for my husbands birthday to fish, ( on only find out the season had ended on arrival! despite a few prior phone calls regarding fishing. The fishing area was small and not ideal. The website on groupon said it provided fishing stuff, which it didn't so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSaKkkkk
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Firstly may I just point out that it clearly states on the Groupon voucher that the river permit is free but you must bring your own equipment and tackle, I certainly wouldn't want anybody to be mislead. Also although the season may have finished you are still welcome to use the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here on a Groupon offer and upgraded to the River Dee room - Wow what a view from the large and well appointed balcony with it's rattan table and 4 chairs, great to sit out and enjoy a cup of tea whilst gazing at the beautiful scenery.The bedroom is large with the most comfortable super kingsize bed we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve-les
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Country Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at White Waters Country Hotel. The bedroom that you had is very well appointed to take in the stunning views from the balcony and I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable night the super king-size bed is always appreciated. It's...

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just a quick note becuase other reviews have commented in detail. We had a great time. The staff were friendly and the food was great. We had a problem with the room when we first arrived and the staff dealt with quickly and efficiently to our great satisfaction. It was very hot in the hotel though! but an open window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicksie121
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review it is welcomed. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay. It is very pleasing to hear that your room problem was dealt with efficiently and that you were happy with this. I do hope you return for a further visit to White Waters Hotel. kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights , first night was a luxury room then two nights in a balcony room. Both were great , breath taking views , good value , staff are fantastic and great base to get around the area . It is what it is , its a great 3 star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert R
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing White Waters all reviews are welcome. I think you have put it in a nutshell, great review which assists other guests on a venue to visit. It was a delight to look after you both and I do hope you make a return visit to the hotel. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
4.4 km away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
513 reviews
0.8 km away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
769 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
242 reviews
1.3 km away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
255 reviews
1.4 km away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Price Range: $116 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the River”
smiley456, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms with River views best. Avoid being above the Spa given noise from the Spa equipment use and spa air conditioning.”
Tommak2012, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here however evening restraunt very good”
mrss2010, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a riverside view”
giles2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor upgrade rooms have Balconies but also an Extra flight of Stairs No Lift”
Happyme186, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 100* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 100
TripAdvisorUSD 100
Expedia.comUSD 100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates