We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Abergavenny

Werngochlyn Farm

Save
Traveller (22)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good36%
  • Average0%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(7 reviews)
“granary cottage”(3 reviews)
Indoor pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)Write a Review
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompool and hot tubgranary cottagecollecting eggsriding lessonsmaggiewalkerpigsanimalsaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went back again this year great cottages very friendly and helpful owners plenty to do around the area cantref farm is superb the pool and hot tub are very good at werngochlyn farm and games room is good theres barbys to use which we used...More

Thank garywalker66
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Werngoclyn Farm is a WORKING farm! If you don't want to a) get dirty b) deal with animals c) stay in a rustic farmhouse setting then this holiday is NOT for you. If, however, you want your kids to explore nature, have AMAZING riding lessons,...More

Thank Liv M
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We booked two cottages, Cowshed for my self and my wife and Granary for our daughter and 3 grandchildren. For the price we paid we expected good clean accommodation but it turned out to be the worst we have ever experienced. Both cottages needed a...More

Thank baziow
Response from maggie s, Owner at Werngochlyn FarmResponded 27 July 2017

We are so sorry that you have made these complaints.....especially if you felt that the cottages were not adequately cleaned. If so, this was inexcusable and we wished we had known about it while you were here. Also anything that might be wrong or faulty....More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Werngochlyn Farm is a lovely place to stay, great for families and walkers. We have been twice and on both occasions have had a lovely time. Granary cottage is warm and cosy with plenty of room and equipped with everything you need. There is lots...More

Thank Amy B
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I have been coming to Werngochlyn with my grandchildren for many years now, It has become a family tradition. The first set of grandchildren (18 and 21 yrs ) still like to come and spend a few days when I go with the second set...More

Thank boggleuk
PreviousNext
123
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite