We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abergavenny
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very clean and modern house,comfortable beds,good sized en-suite,lovely views but the best bit is the breakfast, beautifully cooked and you can have anything you want.There are some great walks not far away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat M
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I signed up to do Tough Mudder South West as soon as I could and found this lovely B&B not long after the location was announced. The room was wonderfully comfortable - perfect for arriving back from TM and feeling like I just ran 12 miles uphill through deep mud (oh, wait...). As another reviewer has said, the home-made Welsh...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank auntypathy
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This really is a lovely place to stay - comfortable beds, very clean and freshly decorated, nice little en suite. Wonderful views across to the mountains from the beautiful breakfast room. A lot of thought has gone in to it all, from the homemade bread with breakfast made with local flour, the local black pudding which we loved and local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mgt L
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you had a memorable anniversary and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Lovely,relaxed & enjoyable describes my stay at Ty Llew with personal attention too! (unlike some these days with a coded door and room key in envelope!) En suite double room very comfortable, in peaceful location and for use by myself too! The breakfast has to get 5🌟 - home made Welsh bread followed by anything you could wish for -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annesnest
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Ty Llew, we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We pride ourselves on sourcing our food as much as we can locally! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband booked us in for a night away for our 1st year anniversary. We had to change our plans due to work commitments but safe to say we enjoyed our trip and the friendliness of Gail and her staff.(even to organising some flowers and champagne for our room!) Really comfy bedding and modern decor throughout but with a country...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy S
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and a memorable anniversary. We look forward to welcoming back in the future.

west midlands
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Ty Llew is in a really delightful area about 5 mins walk from Abergavenny centre which was great. The building itself is quite impressive and the interior was similarly pleasing, very clean, airy and immaculately decorated, my room was just great...again very clean & pleasant with a nice sized en-suite and decent flat screen tv. Gale, the owner was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rogerlin
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to staying at Ty Llew. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

andover
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this quite last minute, so was pleased with the quality. The shower was good, the bed linen was good, only slight negative were some yappy dogs, not sure if they belonged to the B&B but whenever we were in the room, as the windows had to be open due to the heat, all I could hear were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are sorry for the slight noise you encountered from dogs at a neighbouring property . As at Ty Llew we pride ourselves on the peaceful surroundings in which we are located . We appreciate your comments. Hope to see you...

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Needing a B&B for an overnight stay following a friend's wedding, I'm so glad I chose Ty Llew. Set in a quiet close on the edge of Abergavenny I was immediately struck by how pretty the location was, as was even happier that the view from my room featured Abergavenny as well as the surrounding hills. The B&B was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt S
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ty Llew. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 August 2012

We ended staying here due to our initial B&B being fully booked up despite having paid up front. The Landlady who too our Company's money showed us to another one a couple of miles away. At first we were annoyed and suspected that our Company had perhaps being scammed? Especially when it first appeared to be just a very large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JimmyCrackenbush
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ty Llew after your inconvenience with the first Bed and Breakfast. We prefer not to use large signage for our property. However, we do have our business name next to the front door and has been there since we opened in 2007. We are glad that the accommodation met your standards. We do...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This bed & breakfast is real value for money. It is in a quiet part of Abergavenny which was very much what I needed after a busy week. I choose this Bed & Breakfast because the last time I stayed in Abergavenny it was quite noisy but Ty Llew was perfect. The room was a good size with it's own...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barney l
TyLlewManager, Owner at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our breakfast. We aim to source much of our food locally as possible to ensure a delicious breakfast ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abergavenny hotels
0.7 km away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
774 reviews
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Ryvington B&B
#21 of 30 in Abergavenny
1 reviews
0.7 km away
The Great Western
The Great Western
#29 of 30 in Abergavenny
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Llansabbath Country Farmhouse B&B
0.6 km away
Abergavenny Hotel
Abergavenny Hotel
#2 of 30 in Abergavenny
139 reviews
1.1 km away
Plas Derwen
Plas Derwen
#8 of 30 in Abergavenny
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Ty Llew bed and breakfast, we offer accommodation to rival any b&b or indeed any hotel - in the Abergavenny area and beyond. Wales Tourist Board has awarded us four stars. At Ty Llew we have taken the concept of bed & breakfast to a new level: immaculate newly fitted en-suite bathrooms, contemporary designs and facilities including wireless broadband access, freeview channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast

Address: 39 Maes y Llarwydd, Abergavenny NP7 5LQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ty Llew Bed And Breakfast Abergavenny, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ty Llew Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everyone looked great”
 of 5 bubbles barneyl857, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
“It's all good!”
 of 5 bubbles jackiesouthwales, 10 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the sugarloaf room”
 of 5 bubbles keillor, 27 May 2011 | Read review
3 of 3