We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bangor Wales

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bangor Wales
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The bathroom door would not close and there was no light in the bathroom. Sitting in reception for quite a while to check in and check out. Wasnt clean and was very disapointing. Was expecting a little bit more for my money not to go to the toilet with a torch and putting a bag in front of the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lowri J
Bucks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to find a hotel at short notice and we opted for the Travelodge in Bangor. It was warm and comfortable. Tom who was on reception for the majority of the stay was very friendly and incredibly helpful. All the staff were excellent and Tom was no exception. Although this may be classed as a budget hotel Tom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rumpusmoose
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I dont normally write reviews but after staying in this Travelodge i felt the need to. Checked in after a 7 hour drive and was greeted by a young blonde lady and a ginger lady. The girls made me feel so glad to get there even though i had issues finding the place... i had the best check in experience... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank willywonka8963737363
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Bangor Wales Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We... More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice 2 nights stay, room was comfy and clean, bathroom clean, beds comfy and clean, The only down side is Burger King only have 2 bins outside over flowing and B K customers leaving rubbish in car park

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank X5936KIwilliamp
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Look at the picture- stayed here two nights. Only saw this on the second night as this was on the bottom. Absolutely disgusting! I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me too. My friends thought I'd had an accident!

Helpful?
Thank Laird H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we... More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I am going to say that one of the reviews I have read on here is completely and utterly out of order and clearly someone has some gripes with the manager! I take regular trips to this hotel and in later months I have seen such a big improvement in not only cleanliness but also the staff are more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TaffyTots
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge Bangor for 1 night (and frequently do) for business. Overall the hotel is nice, clean and has access to facilities such as hair dryer/iron/kettle/tv. Hotel was lovely and warm for the winter although the entrance to it was flooded with the rain! Struggle with wifi as I've stayed here before and so the code wouldn't work. Had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KerryH1994
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start off by saying that this hotel is in a beautiful location and considering I only booked 2 weeks in advance, we got a very good price for 2 nights on a weekend. There are a few things that do need to be improved. The mattress was rock hard and the springs were poking out the side of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenT894
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the... More 

Woodley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find hotel close to the main road but still quiet. We had a family room with a double and two single beds. There was a bath which we weren't expecting but we were pleased to find. A kettle with tea and coffee but these were only occasionally topped up although they had extras you could collect from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Bangor Wales Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do... More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well positioned and comfortable stay. Quiet location just outside of Bangor the staff were helpful and polite. I struggled for the tv to work with the controls but i think it was because i was being a div!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccapU4011WF

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
1.2 km away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
131 reviews
2.6 km away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bangor
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
251 reviews
13.3 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
4.4 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travelodge
Gwynedd Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The former family rooms were very spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles rumpusmoose, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to reception then you don't have such a long walk and you can get the LIttle Chef's unlimited free wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles D9340EQchrisk, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure radiator works before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles M4036KVrobh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had an upstairs room which was quite to say the hotel was very busy”
 of 5 bubbles kenstephreid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor as lower rooms noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Soprano30, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay