We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ty Belgrave House

    Y Prom 24 Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 2AZ, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 135*
    USD 135*
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good15%
    • Average18%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible35%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ty Belgrave House
    Deals (4)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 135
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 135
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      USD 135
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals from USD 135
    Maes-Y-Mor
    178 reviews
    #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
     
    Four Seasons Hotel
    331 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    Richmond Hotel
    426 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    Castle Hotel
    139 reviews
    #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Aberystwyth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (179)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 173 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed at Belgrave House during the graduation of my daughter.. Hotel is located right infront of the promenade and within 5mins walk to the Aberystwyth train station and city centre . We had a family room on the attic for 3 adults ...a little low...More

    Thank Gunasegaram S
    Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I are here to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary, we had to book this B&B through lack of other options! It is I'm an amazing place and the views are perfect, the room is basic but is very clean and the...More

    Thank Terri S
    Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

    My partner and I took our 1 year old to the seaside for the weekend, we'd booked this hotel and thought it looked lovely from the information they'd provided. On arrival we struggled for parking, their website had stated that they had 'free parking'. Their...More

    Thank m3gmac
    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    What a lovely little place! We only booked for one night unfortunately and we were even upgraded to breakfast for a reduced cost, after the lovely lady on reception rang my girlfriend up and asked if we'd like to upgrade, she said yes lol. Surprisingly...More

    Thank Simon_1995_90
    Response from EmyrDavies, Owner at Ty Belgrave HouseResponded 9 June 2017

    thank you for your comments, we would also like you to know we have now got a 4* food hygiene rating it was marked down until we re-placed the flooring in the kitchen area which has now been completed.. Many Thanks for taking the time...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

    Terrible rooms, small with mouldy bathrooms, we were moved at 1am because the toilet was leaking all over the carpet, no apology or any kind of acknowledgment in the morning from the owner, he just left and couldn't care less. Breakfast was cold and kitchen...More

    Thank jwoodward4511
    Maes-Y-Mor
    178 reviews
    #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
     
    Four Seasons Hotel
    331 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    Richmond Hotel
    426 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    Castle Hotel
    139 reviews
    #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Aberystwyth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 134 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ty Belgrave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Ceredigion >
    • Aberystwyth
    • Also Known As
    • Ty Belgrave House Hotel Aberystwyth ,
    • Ty Belgrave House Aberystwyth, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Aberystwyth
    198 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Richmond Hotel
    426 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
    439 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Queensbridge Hotel
    172 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Casablanca
    643 reviews
    .17 km away
    Gwesty Cymru
    431 reviews
    .05 km away
    Backyard BBQ
    272 reviews
    .13 km away
    Baravin
    451 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Vale of Rheidol Railway
    789 reviews
    .72 km away
    Aberystwyth Cliff Railway
    700 reviews
    .87 km away
    Aberystwyth Castle
    673 reviews
    .50 km away
    Ceredigion Museum
    218 reviews
    .07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Krischlebko
    6 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ckw311112 | Reviewed this property |
    I went by train, station 5 mins walk away but, from what I remember there was some but not lots. Hope this helps a little
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Aberystwyth

    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the front have breathtaking sea views"
    Read review
    "No service.........no staff, don't bother."
    Read review
    "Room 10 is on the ground floor at the front"
    Read review
    "Inspect rooms first before you decide to stay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing