We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel

Booking.comUSD 97*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 505: English reviews
Start your review of Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very dated and in poor state of repair, external windows all peeling and wood cracked, furniture in reception ripped and shabby restaurant has clearly been revamped. We were told they were fully booked on arrival and best to book for dinner. On arrival at restaurant at 7.30 4 other guests present, took two hours to cook and serve two course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devondoods
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely appalling hotel , the pear tree is dated grubby cold and totally needs a revamp .... After a 7 hour journey I was greeted by the fact we had booked two double. Rooms for 1 person not 2 so had to pay a extra £40 .....so the 48% discount was a joke The bar shut at 9 We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindael1962
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a colleague who wanted to stay in a rural location. The setting was perfect. But the Executive Suite was tired & dated. Ok for one night but we won't be planning any business meetings here Dinner in the restaurant was ok, nothing special. They were keen for the three of us to vacate our table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank impney
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for bringing to my attention the fact that the staff were setting up for breakfast which is not acceptable and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I will find out who was working on that evening and will readdress. Kind regards, Michael Pique general Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

great value for the amount we paid. would deffinatly stay again when visiting our family in worcester. Was a bit dated but didnt bother me, my partner or our little boy. Its slightly out of the way which ment nice anf quiet and thats what we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsh93
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your five stars rating. We are looking forword to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Pique General Manager

Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here on a sat night. It's was very quiet people wise, not so much from the parrot, although he was darn cute. Food was good. Well presented. Id looked online at the menu before going and was a little disappointed the menu was different when we got there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for your posting on Tripadvisor. I have passed on your comments to the team. We have recently changed our menu and my sincere apologize for the not having updated our website accordantly. Kind regards, Michael Pique General Manager

liverpool england
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I unfortunately had to stay here for 4 nights with colleagues as our normal hotel couldn't accommodate us. The hotel is so dated, the rooms are tired and not as clean as you would like. The windows in the room had mold on them, the TV was far too small to see/read from bed. The advertised WiFi didn't work all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bazzerk2014m
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are aware that we were experiencing technical difficulties with our free Wifi which is now been investigated. We normally get some very good feedback with our service however I can only apologize if that wasn't the case on that occasion and...

Cootehill, Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Check in was efficient and informative. Rooms are a bit dated but bed comfortable. Decor is nice but needs updating in some places. Continental breakfast is a bit limited but the cooked breakfast choices are better. Staff at reception were helpful as were the waiting staff. Location is good, just off the motorway and only 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your posting on Tripadvisor and for your lovely comments which I have passed on to the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Pique General Manager

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here yesterday for one night whilst in the area.Large free car park to the front and the building and grounds are impressive.Check in nice and quick and the room was lovely and clean.I ate in the restaurant.Meals i felt were slightly over priced but the food was goo.Good service from the bar staff and they even have a resident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanPLancashire
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feeback which I have passed on to the Team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Pique General Manager

Reviewed 4 March 2017

clean quiet food good and reasonably priced. Lovely setting for Birthday meal Home grown not fancy but wholesome, visited on numerous occasions and would highly recommend Well done will be back soon ......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison S
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write on here and for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Pique General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Sad to say but don't bother! Management needs a course in client comfort, client relations and plain common sense. The location is about the only positive aspect. The restaurant and some common parts were freezing with the air conditioning on - what's that all about on sub zero nights in January along with slow service? The rooms are spacious but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CAAbcfc
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We have had some central heating issues which are now been fixed and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I am sorry to read that the food was not to your taste. I am a bit confused regarding your comment 'Management slow to react on a specifically flagged situation '...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (42)
Viewed
Executive Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
6.5 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
370 reviews
6.4 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
978 reviews
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
7.0 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
508 reviews
6.5 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel

Address: Smite Hill, Worcester WR3 8SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $74 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn And Country Hotel Worcester, Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
High Legh, Nr Knutsford
3 months ago
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A warm one”
CAAbcfc, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apparently they do have refurbished rooms - I would ask for one!”
teresa1961, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go until modernised”
gailbZ5059DG, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter - go out for a walk and check out the surroundings.”
  • Lounge area with TV and plenty of sitting
  • Very clean!
  • Bedroom also with armchairs and TV
  • Bedroom
  • Comfy lounge area
dawnmZ3019FE, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, try elsewhere”
GregT490, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 97
PricelineUSD 97
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates