We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Worcester

0.4 km from Worcester centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Special Offer
From £29
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Worcester
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After staying at here previously and enjoying out stay, we decided to stay here again whilst in Worcester, due to its brilliant location. As always our room was brilliant. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, good shower and TV, spot on for our 1 night stay, can't complain at all. The next day we decided to pay for breakfast here too. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller19356
Orpington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came to Worcester too visit the Uni with my daughter and were given a family room on the top floor. It was clean, spacious (although there were only 2 of us!) and very comfortable. Had a good view of the cathedral and across the city and it was a reasonable walk to the station. Current building work outside was a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681alisonh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb location, near station ,centre of town, cathedral. Rather down at heel, rather noisy in corridors at night . Small rooms but clean and adequate, comfortable bed. Very expensive breakfast if all you want is a continental. Friendly staff who seemed to be a bit over worked leaving reception desk unmanned. Best selling feature it's location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenirats
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of building works going on but nothing that will improve this dated Travelodge. Good location but, despite the staff being charming and helpful, simple not enough invested int eh place. Breakfast was skimpy and, because there was one person cooking, serving and clearing, she simply couldn't cope. Food in short supply and no glasses for drinks. Good, central location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMDorking
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received in the bar cafe, where you felt the hotel did not deliver consistent customer care due to staffing levels. We would be more than happy to receive further feedback from you via the...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Multi storey next door but not suitable for vehicles above 1m 85cm, was £12 to park overnight 5pm to 12 noon. Room was excellent and the welcome good as well, there is a quiet floor if you want a better stay. Big bar but I cannot comment on the food. Biggest criticism is the lack of windows in the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to keep curtains closed due to workmen lookin in from a building site, bed sheets were covered with hair, the window didnt close, the sink was blocked. There was noise all day and night. Awful, will never stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9671XDkareng
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Worcester Travelodge and that the condition of your room was not to our high standards on this occasion. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible....

Worcester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good basic room on 5th floor, no noise from building site nearby. Horrible shower curtain and no sockets by bed, but otherwise fine. Will be better once building works complete by entrance, at present walking round edge of site to get in is bit inconvenient

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timcweav
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to book this hotel to visit family as the commute from Wales isn't fun late in the evening after a party! We were not disappointed. The hotel is under construction, and this is the only reason I haven't rated 5 star.. but this isn't an issue at all as it has no bearing on the room itself. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherish B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a hotel from the outside it is totally unrecognisable due to surrounding scaffolding. The car parking is only discountable after 4 hours. The lift in the car park wasn't working and was quite a walk with cases. Room 303 was close to the hotel lift and quite rowdy after closing time in the city. Was woke up at 2am...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top floor (5th) room - looked like it had been refurbished recently. Good bed & T.V. and plenty of space. Excellent value for the bargain room price (under £ 30. !). Excellent location too - opposite the Cathedral, and a few minutes walk from the shops & pubs and bus / train stations. Pity about all the scaffolding works. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Worcester Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
343 reviews
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
654 reviews
6.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $72 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles thegrinch28, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor (top) - should be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles markoM7369ZJ, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on higher floor have better view”
 of 5 bubbles catme, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is last room on this floor by fire exit so no passing traffic !!”
 of 5 bubbles JulietDudley, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter and sunny but only have double beds therefor ideal for young couples. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kervezees, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5