We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Worcester

TravelodgeUSD 54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 54*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Worcester
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My employer booked me in here as I was attending an intensive 4 day training course in Worcester. Was not informed of the building works going on around the hotel. Access to the hotel was like an obstacle course. Building work started early in the morning with noisy vehicles etc. Had to endure a meal in the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 245raquel
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Worcester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Forest of Dean Glouestershire England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok reception was slow and unable to answer questions. Couldnt get wifi Nice central location was best bit. Childs camp bed was basic and could feel springs. You get quarter off car parking in the adjoing multi storey car park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaniebarnes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues regarding the service you received as well as the trucklebed in your room that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As people have mentioned, there is a great deal of building work going on around the hotel entrance but the builders are very accommodating and are more than happy to move ladders etc which may be in the way. We did not feel that this building work impinged on our stay and the room which we had (201) on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick w
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night as visiting Malvern Flower Show the next day. Room was neat and clean and bed was comfortable. Check in was quick and efficient. Needed to borrow a hairdryer and one was provided promptly by reception. Probably not want to stay too many nights but for a stop over extremely good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is perfect if you want to stay in the middle of Worcester and just want somewhere to sleep and freshen up. Unfortunately at the moment it is in the middle of a building site and the entrance to the Travelodge is being refurbished. The reception is on the first floor accessed by a ridiculously small lift. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
TravelodgeUK, Remy form the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As it was my birthday we had thought about staying in a hotel in Worcester. We had taken our overnight things just in case. We were earting at a nearby restaurant and as it was walking distance my husband popped over to check if there was availability. He was greeted with with a member of staff saying there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliesusan
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Worcester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about our room was the shower. The room was smaller than those that we were used to in a Travelodge. The site was literally in the midst of a building site, which was mentioned on the website, but wholly understated. Beware the parking arrangements, also mentioned on the website, in the small print! We will not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Worcester Travelodge with us. We're sorry to hear that your stay was affected by the improvement schemes around the hotel, however we're pleased you were aware of this before your stay as all of this information is noted on our website. On a brighter...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Standard travel lodge clean but bathrooms very dated and in urgent need of refurbishment. Building work not an issue. The service total shambles Checkin . I'm informed I'm on the 5th floor , I explain I can't do lifts any possible lower rooms . Response not to check but to tell me I can get fit !!!! I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Worcester Travelodge where the staff were not polite and helpful. It is the utmost importance to us that guests receive a warm welcome and their needs are met during their visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received....

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are just too many other great hotels offering much higher standards for similar price. Great location though. Had too request for towels and toilet rolls Place was having building work and so dust was everywhere - felt sorry for the cleaners

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1patch101
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I stayed here for one night with my partner and small child. The hotel staff were helpful, set up a cot for my child but the hotel itself is in definate need of a refurb. Everything felt very dated and old. Shower was too hot and couldn't change the temperature.Noisy between rooms hearing others opening / closing their doors. Wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinetD8532LL
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed by the appearance of our Worcester hotel and you had troubles with the shower facilities within your accommodation. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
989 reviews
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
684 reviews
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $71 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot give a tip other than no rooms at the moment!”
245raquel, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“507 had nice view”
jeaniebarnes, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 201 unless it is a weekend”
126derrickw, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to check before you go!”
Juliesusan, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet floor”
thegrinch28, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
LateRooms.comUSD 54
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates