We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ye Olde Talbot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ye Olde Talbot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ye Olde Talbot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Accommodation fine. Had a meal for 8 people, 3pm on a Thursday numerous items not available. Mains and deserts including no custard? It's in the middle of town surely they could nip out to the shops for a box of custard. My brother and me ordered fish and chips with mushy peas but we got mushy pea when we complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-Neal1220
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I am sorry to hear that your visit was met with some stock out, difficulties during the Christmas period meant we weren't able to offer our extensive full menu. I hope this doesn't deter you from joining us again in the near future. Kind Regards Aishia...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We went here yesterday for a meal. First of all we were not seated and had to wait 15 minutes at the waiting area. To only find that we had to sit ourselves, despite the big sign saying 'you have to wait to be seated'. The starter we had was deep fried calamari, that looked like it had been scorched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna O
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, if you would like to further contact site to discuss this matter, I would be more than happy to. Kind Regards Aishia Pritchard

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Nice Hotel; Central location; I thought was good Value; there is a nice pub downstairs and nice breakfast served in morning. Staff helpful and welcoming. Easy to find with paid parking nearby which is free after 8pm until 7am I think.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindumconsult
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear you found the staff welcoming and we hope to see you again soon

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

A typical Old English Inn. Good welcome from friendly staff. The room was on ground level with the window at street level so a little noisy. The room was a little dark so another light would have made all difference. As with a lot of these hotels a refurbishment would make so much more of your stay. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Penpedairheol
Reviewed 14 December 2016

stayed for one night lovely friendly young lady who booked us in, told us we had the best room in the house and we were very pleased with the room. very clean, there was a maze of corridors but I think you can expect that from these old buildings that have been adapted over years. breakfast was slightly overcooked but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwieca
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Just enjoyed a long weekend stay having read reviews we requested a quiet room and very happy to have been given room 25. Very good value for the money and in a superb location to enjoy Worcester on foot. All the staff were friendly polite and helpful which helped us to have a very enjoyable weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Good price and warm friendly staff. Room was adequate, with bath in the bathroom. However, black mould was underneath the faucet. Also even with the second window, the noise from the outside was still very loud. Food from the restaurant was good value for money and the breakfast was good. However when ordering the breakfast, it would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, I have taken up the points you mentioned with the housekeeping team and restaurant team

Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We met up with friends for dinner and found an excellent menu at very economical prices. The cod, chips & peas on the small menu was cheaper than buying same from the local chippy where we live which was unbelievable and also very very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review I have passed your comments on to the kitchen team who are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal. We hope to welcome you again soon

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Flying visit looking for somewhere central to stop over whilst travelling back north. Very pleasant receptionist, hotel looked well but my single room was dated and small. Downstairs bar was decent size and busy for midweek, great location for high street shopping. Good breakfast although I felt some of the morning staff lacked basic customer service skills preferring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amorjon
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great hotel but poor customer service on booking out. All members in the three rooms that was booked was very disappointed in no televisions working in the room. The single room had to have a cold shower, after 10 mins of water running, only then warmed up. Stench of drains in the stairwell from the restaurant to the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
354 reviews
0.7 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#3 of 12 in Worcester
965 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
658 reviews
0.4 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
493 reviews
6.6 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ye Olde Talbot Restaurant and Bar
Ye Olde Talbot Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ye Olde Talbot

Address: Friar Street, Worcester WR1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $101 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ye Olde Talbot 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ye Olde Talbot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Talbot Worcester, Worcestershire
Ye Olde Talbot Hotel Worcester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ye Olde Talbot staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Talbot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a rear room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles DecandClaire, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 22 overlooked a popular street with some car noise”
 of 5 bubbles bev123015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't chose room 6, it gets very hot all times of year. Room 1 is above the bar and noisy if you want an early night.”
 of 5 bubbles 359marshalld, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Number 18 is the room from hell!”
 of 5 bubbles 163TomB163, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not at the front, busy main road”
 of 5 bubbles paulhowarth, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5