We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Foley Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 622: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For A weekend Hiking in the malverns this hotel provides a great base to start from. It was a very pleasant surprise in terms of accommodation with the family room being spacious and well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. In the summer the views from the rear bar terrace would be beautiful. Food was exactly what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick f
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us in beautiful Malvern. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Solihull, West Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight end of December. We undersood there was no parking close to the hotel so managed to park on the street close by to check in with luggage before taking the car to the long stay car park. We arrived around 45 minutes before check in time and the lady on reception was helpful checking to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondie-1967
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you were disappointed that you had no view. Unfortunately as I'm sure you can appreciate only half of the hotel has views due to our location. When booking if we have any availability of these rooms we will always put guests in them first. If you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no parking for this hotel which is a bit of a pain as parking can be quite limited in this area, but that is standard for a Weatherspoons. The room was fine, if slightly basic (as was the bathroom) but the availability of the bar/pub downstairs was really handy and the bar staff were very friendly. Pretty much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie_T
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and do hope we will get to welcome you again.

Barnsley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Wetherspoon's pub is in a fantastic location. The decor might be dated and overall it needs a bit of TLC but the staff were brilliant. From the first phone contact to the welcome at reception, backed up by impeccable service from the bar and service in the restaurant, we couldn't have asked for more. The common courtesies you expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveLorraineBarnsley
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and a Happy New Year to you too. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure your kind words get relayed back to the rest of the team. I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Foley Arms for 4 nights over the new year. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. The views from our room were excellent. Friendly staff. Very reasonable price. Only one negative - there were no drawers in the room so we had to store our "smalls " in our suitcase. Overall very good and would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel B
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place has an air of benign neglect, but the letting rooms are well equipped. Parking is difficult, and therefore avoid this Inn if you like to have your car close at hand. The road outside is very busy, and difficult to stop off in. A busy restaurant and bar, with moderately-priced pub-food. Good open fires but seats around them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expertise2016
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We are in the process of getting the public area painted however its a pretty lengthy process as we are doing it whilst still open and sectioning parts off. Hopefully this will all be completed soon now the...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay the staff were very good and helpful.The hotel and room was very clean and tidy, food was good we were very satisfied. Only one piece of advise as a hotel guest I would have though you could have table ordering of meals and drinks to save having to go to the bar order items and pay...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidohng
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We did used to allow guests to charge back to their rooms, however the company made the decision to stop this as a lot of hotels had issues with guests not paying for what they had. We are...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 1 night stay to break our journey back from the Lake District and really cannot complain about anything. The room was fabulous - excellent shower, incredibly comfy bed and brilliant facilities. The staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Top notch - as we have come to expect from Wetherspoon Hotels!

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susi17clark
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Leicester England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was tempted by the price for a Sunday room. Very pleasantly surprised. We had a double room at the back of the building. Very nice and quiet. Well furnished and spotlessly clean. Plenty of tea/coffee/ milk also mineral water and biscuits provided. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food in the pub downstairs better than other Weatherspoons we have tried. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Bracknell
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had tickets to the theatre and Sunday was very good value so we stayed an extra night to see the area. Despite the Foley Arms being a Victorian coaching inn, the rooms are modern, attractively decorated and very comfortable, ours with a fabulous valley view. It is run by Wetherspoons so the menu is their standard fare of reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Foley Arms and I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,028 reviews
3.5 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
836 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
95 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.2 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The stunning Georgian architecture of this old coaching inn has been a feature of the Victorian spa town of Malvern for 200 years.Situated right in the heart of the town, we have 23 individual bedrooms, many of which have wonderful views across the Severn Plain. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area and in most of our rooms however signal can sometimes be lost due to the style of the building. The Foley Arms Hotel is set in a wonderful location from which to explore the stunning Malvern countryside, the Midlands and the Welsh Marches areas.The area has a wide range of stately homes, beautiful gardens, lively farm parks and award-winning museums for you to explore, along with a host of modern-day attractions for all the family such as the Morgan's Visitors centre. It is also perfect for those visiting Worcester and Hereford races. Please note WE DO NOT HAVE A CAR PARK! Guests may park outside the front of the hotel to unload, then please ask reception for directions to the nearest car park. Some street parking is available free of charge , this is around a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. Due the the building being listed we do not have a lift to our rooms so if you require a room on the reception floor (which still requires climbing some stairs) please notify us when booking. Our hotel is situated above our lovely, busy pub restaurant. Food is served from 7am-11pm and the bar is open till midnight 7 days a week. Large tables may be pre-booked so if you are celebrating let reception know or pop down and see us! Please be advised we are a very busy pub so some noise form our outside areas may carry to the room, especially at weekends. We do monitor customers and do try to keep distruption to a minimum but it is useful to bear this in mind when booking. Many thanks, and we look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Price Range: $64 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Foley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Walsall
6 months ago
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a valley room if you want lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacky7115, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room at the back has fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles colaradopam, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Guy_Sebastian1, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over the Malvern.”
 of 5 bubbles Collectandtravel, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely a room at the back to be away from traffic nise.”
 of 5 bubbles hobbit789, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay