We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (28)
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
Overview
89 Arthur Road, Windsor SL4 1RU England See on map
AMENITIES
Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Housekeeping
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
73
32
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria room co op pin code key pad guest house keyless entry large fridge car park nice biscuits windsor town centre happily stay again busy road felt like home the ground floor comfy bed min walk one night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great guesthouse in a great location for the town. Stayed in The Victoria Room on the ground floor. Very clean, very spacious and very cosy. Hairdryer, iron, ironing board and heaters/coolers provided. The no key access is a great idea so can...More

Thank Camper67345743090
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay here with the family. The Girls are sharing the downstairs Victoria twin room which is very spacious, cosy, comfy and clean. We are upstairs in the, Henry double room. Again Spacious, comfy, cosy and lovely and clean. We love the easy key...More

Thank joanna050
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at the Charles House in Windsor. Very pleased with this hotel. We stayed in the Victoria room on the ground floor. Room was clean, tidy and very spacious with a huge comfy bed. The keyless entry system suited us just fine and was...More

Thank jimphillips9708
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight as Windsor is a lovely town near Heathrow. The guest house is easy to find and very close to the town centre, shopping and the river. Although spacious, it’s not very comfortable - the bed is quite awful and of course you...More

Thank Philip B
Response from Barbara M, Owner at Charles HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Charles House, I am a little confused because you requested the room to be made up with 2 x single beds and I was surprised that you had then pushed them together? Windsor was...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel within easy walking distance to everything - shops, restaurants, train, river, the Castle and Eton. We stayed in the Elizabeth room, which was large and roomy by English standards, and very comfortable. Loved the electronic system for entry - very convenient with...More

Thank Sharon M
Response from Barbara M, Owner at Charles HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Charles House and I am so pleased you found your room large and comfy. I do like to send out as much information as possible about your stay in Windsor before your visit and I...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Charles House, a fabulous guest house in Windsor, Berkshire is only a 5 minute walk from Windsor town centre and Windsor Castle.Featuring state of the art keypad front door and individual room security, More meaning no longer having to deal with keys or room tags. Unexpected delay, no problem, complete freedom to come and go using your issued personal PIN.Each room has ensuite facilities offering either King size, twin or super Kingsize beds. Every room has a fridge complete with ice box, for your personal convenience, along with tea and coffee making facilities there is also a hairdryer, an iron and ironing board and an radio alarm clock with IPhone/IPod docking facilities. All our rooms offer complimentary WiFi and Freeview flat screen TV. Windsor Town Centre has many places offering breakfast, but for your convenience we offer a simple continental breakfast ready prepared in the fridge, which you take in the privacy of your own room at a time to suit you, just tick the box when booking. Our town centre rooms are available for adults only, but we do have another guest house just outside Windsor offering plenty of rooms for both children and adults. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
USD 84 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
USD 84 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
1,107 reviews
.27 km away
Oscar Lodge
158 reviews
.35 km away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
1,734 reviews
.50 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3,188 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 272 nearby restaurants
Marmara Restaurant
620 reviews
.29 km away
Test Kitchen Food Truck
83 reviews
.24 km away
Bill's Windsor
835 reviews
.34 km away
Heidi
84 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 100 nearby attractions
Windsor & Eton Brewery
345 reviews
.26 km away
Fudge Kitchen
788 reviews
.47 km away
Alexandra Gardens
142 reviews
.23 km away
Diamond Jubilee Fountain
63 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon M
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barbara M | Property representative |
Hi Sharon it is a 'quick start breakfast' a selection of cereals, milk and juice. I charge £3.00 - the guest above said it wasn't great but it is a service I add if guests are having to rush off early in the morning and... More
1
Vote
Lynneep
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barbara M | Property representative |
I do not have on site parking but there is a public car park about 50 yards away from Charles House which costs £1.50 overnight or maximum £8.00 per day. Please let me know if I can help with anything else.
2
Votes
Jasmine C
3 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jennifer N | Reviewed this property |
Barbara allowed me to leave my luggage underneath the stairs in the entrance hall. I picked it up in the afternoon. It is safe to do this providing you leave no valuables in the bag/s. You need to tell Barbara on arrival... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Accessibility good for the disabled on ground floor. Also quiet even though on a busy road."
Cotswoldlady
19 May 2018
Read review
"All the rooms are good, quiet, spacious and clean"
pepperhall
24 Oct. 2017
Read review
"Ask for the ground floor room if you cannot carry your bags up the stairs"
almariem
1 Oct. 2017
Read review
"All the rooms seemed similar. If you want the top floor, get the Elizabeth."
italiangirl2020
29 Sep. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing