We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Used this as a base for Tom Kerridge's Pub in the Park as an easy train ride to Marlow. It is a Travelodge, so room could be anywhere, but was clean & comfortable. Guy doing check in was a bit surly on the Saturday, but had cheered up by Sunday breakfast!! No parking on site and as time was getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jez2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wifi was terrible. Had to switch it off to get things to load on me phone. There were no towels in the room and when I asked was handed 1 for 2 people. They had run out of food at breakfast and the coffee machine was broken. I arrived late at night and the multi storey carpark is terrifying. Lots...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541eileend
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family has come to visit me in London and we have chosen Travelodge because of the proximity to the station and to my house. In relation to price is ok, or at least I thought .... STAFF is POOR, at check in the Wifi did not work (paid in advance) and the reception guy told me to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find, clean, extremely close to town centre. We were arriving very late at night but the process of checking in was easy and we were able to head straight to our room. We would book again!! :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejlew11
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Travelodge Maidenhead Central for 2 nights over the bank holiday 29th 30th April. We also had a meal there, although the meal was fine the menu was confusing for the staff. The meal deal we chose included a glass of Red wine, which the staff could ot access on their system When they finally did they said I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Maidenhead Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the hotel team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received....

Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is as always - clean and functional Wifi is still an issue - very very slow No parking at this hotel so a short walk to the nearest public car park But is positioned right opposite the station which was perfect for my trip into London

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Collin M
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just spent two nights at this Travelodge. great stay the room was v ery clean, the bed very comfortable, the towels thick and fluffy. The only negative point is that I requested a room facing the front of the hotel but we did not get it did not complain not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billandjeanmulvey
Somerset
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Hadn't stayed in a Travelodge for many years and was amazed by the improvement. Cost very reasonable too. Very central to town and the railway station. Staff were very helpful indeed. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, containing all we needed. Bed comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast with good choice of light breakfast or cooked breakfast. Location good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaSomerset
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Comfy, clean, polite staff, quite room (top floor) Great for our short trip Sainsburys below for snacks Breakfast great value and tasty although we didn't indulge on this trip (previous) Access to train station 2 mins, edge of town

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Enjoyed staying in the travel lodge we had 2 rooms which were clean and tidy and fresh towels every day as we needed them with having 4 kids with us very central to every thing train station over road so easy access to London 45 mins away (do not go by car no parking what so ever) family of 6...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oyleacaf2017

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
1.3 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
667 reviews
1.7 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.7 km away
Norfolk House Hotel
Norfolk House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Maidenhead
109 reviews
4.2 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: $83 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get the rooms facing the street get one facing internally otherwise you will hear a lot of noise”
alanhT9219WP, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Might prefer to be at the back if you are sensitive to traffic noise.”
E7555GSsteveh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good access to railway station and town”
SteveWI4165WJ, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“for a good view go for a room on the top floor towards the station.”
Speeeed, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for a room above Sainsbury's!”
lainie1Manchester, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 63* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUSD 63
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates