We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sarum Heights

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sarum Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely friendly b and b in the proprietor's home. Comfortable home with personalised furnishings. Friendly helpful advice and amazing cooked breakfast. Ensuite Room comfortable and good temperature. Only problem was the traffic on the main road could be heard from our room, and it goes on all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elephantemg
sarum1, Owner at Sarum Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry that you found the noise of the traffic disturbing. During December there was an in increase traffic flow along this road as a result of road works and a diversion from another main route into Salisbury. In a normal traffic situation and with our excellent double glazing the sound is not...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A one night stay in order to be at Stonehenge for the Winter Solstice. We were met at the top of a long stairway by a scruffy man who didn't smile, introduce himself or say hello. He did not give us a chance to speak, and kept talking over us and not listening to what we were requesting. His manner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869Liz
SarumHeights, Owner at Sarum Heights, responded to this review

I greeted you with a 'welcome to Sarum Heights' as I do with all our guests but unfortunately you were too busy complaining about the steps to the front door to notice! The 'long stairway' as you describe the steps from the carpark to our front door is clearly described on both our own website and that of Booking.com through...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We spent two lovely days and nights at Sarum Heights the food was very good Sue and Charles were very kind and helpful would stay again the rooms are very comfortable and clean excellent for travellingredients to Salisbury city centre and Stonehenge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Booked on the basis of good reviews. Agree this is a nice setting, clean and comfortable with good facilities. The parking is restricted consisting of three bays alongside an arterial route in Salisbury. Access is via a very steep set of steps and us not suitable for disabled, indeed the interior would also present problems with stairs and narrow passages...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at this very clean B&B , Upon arrival we were greeted by Charles who was very helpful and informative. The stay couldn't of been more pleasant, full english breakfast served with homemade bread and jams and good coffee too! Good transport links right outside front door and a Harvester pub 2 minutes up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B and it was WONDERUL!! Charles & Sue could not have been more hospitable and lovely. The room was spotless, the breakfast delicious and Sue's homemade bread & preserves were to die for! Will definitely be back. Thank u for making our time in Salisbury great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJD23
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for one night in September. Parking is good out the front and off the main road.We had 2 rooms. One had a small en-suite. Which you might want to review if you are of a large size. The rooms themselves were a good size, clean and amenities were all there. The view from the front room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaff100
Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and me stayed here for 1 night. Sue our host was wonderfull very welcoming and friendly. It is very easy to find located across the road from Old Sarum which is definately worth a visit,only a 5 minute walk to Harvester which is a good value restaurant/pub allin all a very nice b and b yes i would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I did not stay at the Sarum Heights myself but I had a request from one of our clients. I called the accommodation to find out if they can help me to accommodate a small family of three. The owner (male) was so rude and unfriendly and prompt rejected my request without even letting me finish my sentence. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina E
Charles L, Owner at Sarum Heights, responded to this review

Hi Marina, Your clients wanted two adjoining rooms, one for themselves and one for their new-born baby. We told you that our Family Suite would not be suitable due to the layout (the rooms not being adjoining and opening onto a common landing). This should have been the end of it but you phoned us twice more, amounting to harassment....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I hate to have to give a negative review, but I feel I really need to warn people off staying here. I have never been so insulted, belittled, and plain upset by an owner before. The experience with the male owner was so bad, that it almost ruined the last day of my lovely two week tour of the Isles....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amalleigh
sarum1, Owner at Sarum Heights, responded to this review

Dear guest. You and your party arrived late and therefore interrupted our evening meal. There was no telephone call to forewarn us and there was no apology. You had booked for 4 people and arrived with 5, and you are calling us idiots! However we do not want to have a slanging match with our guests. This review makes libellous...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.4 km away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#13 of 15 in Salisbury
284 reviews
18.2 km away
Cameron House
Cameron House
#32 of 58 in Salisbury
10 reviews
3.0 km away
Three Crowns Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#2 of 58 in Salisbury
228 reviews
0.4 km away
Avonlea House
Avonlea House
#4 of 58 in Salisbury
170 reviews
1.8 km away
Websters Bed and Breakfast
Websters Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 58 in Salisbury
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sarum Heights is a lovely family-run B&B in an elevated position with majestic views over the Avon valley and Old Sarum. We offer a delicious full english breakfast with homemade bread and preserves and eggs from our own hens. Free wi-fi and on-site parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sarum Heights

Address: 289 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarum Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sarum Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarum Heights Hotel Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sarum Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply don't go there, for a couple more pound you can find in the same area BnB with a much better company I'm sure!”
 of 5 bubbles Voilou, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“my room had a spectacular view of Old Sarum”
 of 5 bubbles KateB2204, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“book family room as a twin”
 of 5 bubbles 945ankep, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Avon suite has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles andyh414, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The front bedroom has amazing views of Old Sarum which is just a step across the road.”
  • View across the valley from the bedroom
  • View from the front bedrrom towards Old Sarum
 of 5 bubbles JED121013, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay