We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 84*
View Deal
#16 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 783: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

thank you for returning our penguin soft toy, the letter that came with it was hilarious, he has been busy. Thanks for returning it so prompt - you can't replace soft toys they are sentimental. A MASSIVE THANK YOU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynriley2017
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't be put off by this not being in the city centre. It is right off the motorway so easy to find and the taxi ride cost us just under a fiver to get taken right in to centre. The bar in the hotel is lovely and brilliant-sized car park. The breakfast was amazing and they did extras on request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Halifax
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I feel like I have given the best feed back I can through the previous survey me and my sister where very happy with the room and the staff ! We really enjoyed the stay and the price apart from we felt the breakfast was over priced and went else where for half the price ! Thank you a lovely...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Whitstable
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madandy
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here when attending a wedding at Woodlands Hotel 2 miles away. Very helpful and courteous staff. Good position for what we wanted - easy to find and close to main routes. Room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I could not fault my stay in this hotel I went Friday to Sunday with my granddaughter the staff were fantastic nothing was a problem to them and a special than you to Chris he was so friendly and helpful we actually extended our stay and went home on the Monday and all thanks to Chris and titla oh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemccabe1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean rooms, not too far out from the city centre for a good night out. I would stay again if I visit Leeds. The staff were friendly and speedy at check in, with a queue. I didn't drive in but as far as I am aware it was surrounded by a rather large car park so parking must be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire L
Jenessa E, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Calire L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City West Premier Inn, Kind Regard Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the Leeds City West Team

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, largely inexperienced staff under pressure, disruptive guests created a bad atmosphere, bed awful, air con going hot. Restaurant staff didn't seem to be able to cope with any sort of numbers. Go the impression that under staffed. Issues eventually resolved.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey4put
Jenessa E, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikey4put, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Leeds City West Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management...

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
Jenessa E, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Extra Single Bed (29)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
1,311 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front to be further from the very busy main road right outside. I think that would make it an odd number.”
LW2001, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go higher up and to the front of the hotel - get a taxi eat in Town”
596david, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a 'quiet area' if required.”
cazmez, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 335 is very quiet at end of corridor”
coursemarshal, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To get a quiet room ask to be placed on the top floor at the end of the corridor.”
, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates