We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Leeds

Show Prices
#34 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,740: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The room 2008 itself was fine, but whilst I'm a Carlson member I was put on the top floor and could hear the lift operating much of the two nights, and something else on the roof possibly when the weather was poor. I admit I'm a light sleeper and ask for a quiet room, and stayed here before on business...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J537PDdavidd
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation on this occasion due to noise. Please do bring this our attention on your next stay whereby we can ensure we allocate an alternative for you. We appreciate your continued loyalty and hope you will choose...

berkshire
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting uni with my daughter. Can't fault it. Friendly efficient staff. Cooked veggie breakfast for us. Room clean quiet with comfy beds. 2 mins from station. Just everything nice and in order had a great night sleep and they keep luggage for us so we could enjoy the uni open day much more. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relocatingBerkshire
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be faultless. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards,

Uk
Reviewed 19 June 2016

New to the area, i was impressed with the receptionist very friendly, i was meeting with friends and whilst i waited i had a drink in the scene bar, i was greeted by Lisa a lovely girl, who brightened my whole day! all very relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. just wanted to say thanks! not very often people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard h
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Scene Bar! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding our staff and your review has been shared with Lisa! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best...

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Unfortunately our room smelled of old socks on arrival. The 14th storey view blocked by a sofa on one side and the built in unit on the other. Only sky and a couple of rooftops unless you climbed onto the sofa. Should have a lovely modern hotel but dark corridors giving an air of dinginess. Hopefully our impression will improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nursestravels
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and overall stay. We encourage all of our guests to raise any issues directly with our staff whilst at the hotel. If you did in fact bring this to our attention in person and we...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwilkinson2015
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9806GYannm
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonkA1434WP
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Wroughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IcelandicWarrior
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We live in York and just wanted an overnight stay in good hotel in Leeds. Disaster. Room okay but hairs in the bath, sink in bathròom blocked and leaking. Overall hotel very tired. Complained on leaving but have had no response at all. Close to railway station but would not recommend at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued. Please forward further details of your stay direct and we will follow up. Best Regards, Richard Clogg General Manager Park Plaza Leeds rclogg@pphe.com

Durham
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed here for one night as we were going to the theatre. We upgraded to a exec room for £12 which was fab with lovely city views. The room was large,clean and pretty well appointed but starting to look a little jaded. This hotel is perfect for shopping the railway station and for the excellent restaurants which are close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamTeddy
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the city views. We appreciate your loyalty in returning to us and look forward to your third visit. Best Regards,

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,344 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quebecs
#7 of 87 in Leeds
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Fusion
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $101 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Leeds staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“20th floor for great views of Leeds”
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
 of 5 bubbles RobParker, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nicetie2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaDD_13, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles lucuss66, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Email ahead of your stay to request a high room for great city views.”
 of 5 bubbles JEM_Yorkshire, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5