We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Weetwood Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 722: English reviews
Start your review of Weetwood Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at Weetwood before. It is a great hotel with really friendly staff. The facilities of a fitness club, an old style pub and its location make it the number one choice when having to be accommodated locally by my company. I have been the hotel several times and this the first time I have reviewed it despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandWtraveller
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for two nights while having a break in Yorkshire and visiting relatives. The hotel is easy to find from the A6120 ring road and has a large car park. The gentleman at reception was very clear and efficient checking us in; our room was of a good size with a large bathroom. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed 1 night as a base for the emmerdale village tour Very smart hotel. Excellent room and facilities couldn't really fault it. Breakfast was top class, we didn't go in the restaurant as we ate in the saddles pub attached. Staff really friendly would definitely stay again if I need to visit the area again. If I was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plocky
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Weetwood in order for you to attend the Emmerdale Tour. We are thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be very smart and provided you with an excellent room and facilities. It's great to read that you enjoyed breakfast and ate in The Stables...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got married on Friday 7th April 2017 and held our reception at Weetwood Hall in the Woodlands Suite. It was absolutely amazing! Right from the start Hollie and Chloe answered every little random query, paid the utmost attention to all our requests and were just brilliant in getting everything organised. On the day, Mark kept everything running without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I'd like to congratulate you on your recent nuptials. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback following your dream wedding at Weetwood Hall. I am delighted to read that you found our team to be most helpful and efficient. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent standard of service and to have...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a wedding reception, there is very limited parking for blue badge holders and no signing that I could see, that said, the hotel rooms were sold out and there was 2 wedding breakfasts being catered for, there was enough car parking space available for all guests. Room was very small. Could not fault the wedding breakfast, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDL111
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your visit to Weetwood Hall to attend a wedding reception. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the wedding breakfast served and found the service provided by our team to be very professional. Our hotel is very popular for guests attending weddings and it is always advised that guests do book...

Goxhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on way to Leeds Airport. Paid extra for a superior double room which was very nice and clean and spacious.Bathroom a bit on the small side though.I expected a more rural location from the photos,however the Hotel is bordered on two sides by major roads which gave a significant amount of traffic noise in our room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Weetwood Hall prior to your holiday. I did note your feedback regarding prices in our new Mediterranean restaurant Convive and as we haven't received feedback such as this prior to yours, I will most certainly be sure to pass this information to our General...

Essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for a special gathering and stated Friday and Saturday nights. We go every year and always have the same room, which is a double, with en-suite and overlooks the courtyard. Everything about the hotel was as good as ever, apart from the restaurant and bar. Thus unfortunately let them down this year. We understand there were new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NissyEssex
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Weetwood Hall. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations in regards to the dinner you had booked with us recently and be assured that I have made our team aware of the issues you had in order to ensure this most certainly does not...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay. The hotel seems to have been upgraded since our last stay, the room was nicely decorated and clean. We had a superior double, and there was plenty of room to relax and spread out. Staff were professional and helpful. We had to change rooms on check in as in spite of asking for a quiet room we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen I
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay at Weetwood Hall. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the improvements we have made on the hotel and were happy with the size of your room. Please accept my apologies for the disturbance from the air conditioning units - Our customers satisfaction is paramount to us and I...

Leeds, West Yorkshire in UK.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Partner and I stayed here after our wedding recently along with many of our families. We were upgraded to a lovely room in the Manor House (older section of the hotel). The bed was large and the breakfast was even larger with plenty of delicious choices including some cold veggie options such as pastries. The reason why this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keanosmagic
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of Weetwood Hall. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy a complimentary upgrade and found breakfast to be extensive and most importantly delicious! I have passed your feedback regarding vegeratian sausages to our new Head Chef and hopefully we will be able to add these to our menu...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we hired Weetwood Hall for an event on the 18th of March. The staff were very helpful, our event coordinator was Charlotte who communicated all the time and when our numbers kept going up she was very helpful in booking us a bigger room which is the main restaurant. alongside her was another lady called Rachel who stepped in, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varaidzomdd3
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review following your event at the hotel. I am delighted to read that Charlotte, Rachel and James proved to be most helpful throughout the entire process. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent standard of service in all areas of the hotel and to have this recognised by yourself is fantastic. We look...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Family Room (27)
Viewed
Manor Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Cooke Room (31)
Viewed
The Foxcroft Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.4 km away
Village Hotel Leeds North
3.4 km away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#46 of 86 in Leeds
884 reviews
2.3 km away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
19.6 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
1.1 km away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall Hotel

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weetwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#17 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weetwood Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leeds

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Weetwood Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay for a superior double with much more room,ask for one not on the front”
S8399WXthomasm, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ends of the wing nearest to the conference centres”
stepheni564, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Manor House if possible”
Keanosmagic, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room but it is an old building so a lot of creaking wherever you are and no sound proofing so you hear everything!”
kateR9713TK, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the south side are quieter as they face away from the road.”
BowlsCaptain, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5