We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Leeds Centre

Show Prices
#7 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Leeds Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Leeds Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,838: English reviews
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault the hotel in any way. The bedroom was spacious and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable which is always important. The room was quiet and the temperature allowed us to enjoy a good night's sleep. The breakfast was beautifully presented and of excellent quality. There were lots of choices. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152lynne1955
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and we all look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

a warm welcome to this well-appointed hotel but one or two niggles. There was an electricity sub-station in the yard outside our first-floor room and the constant buzz made it difficult to relax with the window ajar. this room was an odd number at the back of the hotel and I would suggest guests try to avoid these rooms, certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilberry2014
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please let me know directly next time you are planning to come to Leeds. With my team, I shall ensure your stay is most enjoyable and comfortable. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Novotel for a few nights as a base for some sporting events we were attending, hotel is very central with Underground Parking, the parking is £12 per 24hrs but I was more than happy to pay this as the car was safe and convenient. We arrived very late at night and were greeted by a lovely man in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emzadz
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the Leeds. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We had a great one night stay ,this was after been at the cricket all day .I had already checked in on line and had it confirmed that my key was ready for by text message.When we arrived there was my key waiting for me and the staff on the desk could not have been more helpful . The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atkins95
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad to read you took advantage of our on-line check-in facility. We are all looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Had a great one night stay at this hotel. Booked an executive queen room. In the room description it stated the room had a bath. When we got to our room it didn't. I phoned reception and they said did you ask for one. It turns out only some executive rooms have a bath in so if you want one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed the facilities in our Executive Rooms. We all look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nice as most novatel hotels are, staff were pleasant and the room was spot on, situated right near the train station which was spot on for me and my partner as we came to Leeds for the night to go drinking. For the price of the hotel at £60 (no breakfast) it's a bargain, would definable recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedon76
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you could benefit from a bargain on the night you stayed. Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed in leeds for a convention for two nights at this novotel. Rooms are modern, clean and inviting. Breakfast was fantastic. Room service was average- i'd reccomend going the the indian over the road!! Parking was extortionate. Overall it was a good experience - would definitely stay again if they didn't charge for parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and whilst I understand your comments regarding car parking, our regular business guests find it good value for a Leeds City Centre hotel. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on business or leisure. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This has been my favourite hotel in Leeds so far, great location, staff have a good attitude, very clean and efficient. Bar/cafe convenient. Breakfast is so expensive but so worth it. Parking a problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargotinGlasgow
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and with my team, I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in your hotel this last weekend to attend a wedding. Being in a rush to check out on Sunday morning I unfortunately left my hair straighteners as they were too warm to put in my overnight bag at the time. Yesterday morning when I was trying to get ready I discovered them missing. After a phone call to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley I
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad my team could assist you promptly. Whilst, I shall pass on your comments, we all look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Leeds. Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Very nice hotel. Good location, short walking from the main train station and the center. Big rooms with King's size bed and we had also a sofa that can be open to a double bed. Very clean and very nice and helpful staff. Was there only for one night, need to go again and explore the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MZ123461
NovotelLeedsCentre, General Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we all look forward to welcome you back so you can explore the city... Kind regards, Ludovic Verzi

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,098 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall Quay | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LS1 4HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Leeds Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Dudley, United Kingdom
Sheffield
2 months ago
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
15 days ago
Sheffield
2 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Leeds Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front facing rooms look onto main street, can get noisy”
GrahamAnthonyR, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing south”
davideK1472LS, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was quiet, floor 4”
L312013, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors were quiet and on the front of the hotel didn't hear any noise from road”
angelahK8445KL, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try 6th. floor. Top floor”
Travelmic2014, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5