We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Queens - Leeds

Show Prices
#10 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queens - Leeds
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,951: English reviews
Start your review of The Queens - Leeds
 Click to rate
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the weekend, good location, reasonable sized room and the staff were excellent.Although the bar was quiet it was nice and relaxing, the barman was very attentative and friendly ( my wife had the best gin & tonic ever !!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrispaulharris
Doncaster
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel looks good from the outside. I was disappointed though. The positives are the location and the staff. The room was a good size too. It just isn't a 4 star though. I would imagine this hotel was so grand many years ago but it's very tired now. There was about an inch of dust on the skirting board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyForge
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you Katy for your feedback, I am sorry that you left a little disappointed and would be keen to learn more. I was pleased however that you found the team so friendly and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wayne Topley General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here alone for several days whilst on business, check in was efficient and I was soon in my room on the 7th floor. The room was a reasonable size, bathroom was rather small though. Although a little tired in places the room had far more character than a modern Premier Inn. I found the bed very comfortable, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Robert and thank you for sharing your experience with the wider travelling community. I was pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Queens and hope to welcome you back soon. Wayne Topley General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night only as I was only in Leeds to see the Strictly Road show. The hotel was right next door to Leeds station so if you are travelling by train this is probably the closest you can get. The hotel is fine, the staff were lovely, the lifts are something from Art Deco and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Lovely review, thank you Louise, the Art Deco is a little special isn't it? Hope we have the chance to welcome you back some time soon. Wayne Topley General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were lucky enough to stay here for an overnight trip into Leeds. The reception staff were all very friendly and accomodating and couldn't do too much to help. The hotel is located right next to the station, so there's great access to the centre of Leeds, but our room was quiet and the hotel didn't feel busy, despite it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Fabulous to hear Gavin, pleased your stay was so special and look forward to seeing you again soon. Wayne Topley General Manager

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went here with friends to mark a special birthday, and enjoyed a couple of courses in their restaurant, amid chandeliers, thick carpets and long tables. The food was of a high quality and satisfied our needs. Dress code is unofficially smart casual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your comments, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and pleased we were able to help celebrate your friends birthday. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon. Wayne Topley General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent the weekend at this q hotel and overall I was very impressed. They have an excellent valet parking service so you do not have to worry about your vehicle. The check in process was very smooth and we were soon in our room. We had a standard double which was a little small. The bathroom was tiny but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter m
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Fabulous to hear Peter, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and on the whole were impressed by the service and quality experienced. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon and certainly take on board your constructive feedback. Warm regards Wayne Topley General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly the prices here seem to really fluctuate. We got a good deal and paid around £130 for two nights, on checking other sites and the hotel directly the prices seem to really go up. I was happy to pay this just on the location and breakfast. Not sure i would be happy to pay more though. As above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Paul. The hotel rates do fluctuate due to business demands as is standard for all hotel's. Delighted however that you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect for exploring the city. I certainly take on board your comments and very much hope we have the chance to welcome you...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner had a recent overnight stay here and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a very warm welcome by enthusiastic staff in the wonderful reception area. Our room was spotless, spacious and extremely comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. It is in the perfect place to access everywhere in the centre, we could walk to the best shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Wow, fabulous review, thank you Jade. Delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon. Wayne Topley General Manager

Norway
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few days while visiting family. Good hotel very conveniently located close to everything especially railway station. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice. I would have liked the food to be warmer, but I guess this is just a logistics issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenBNorway
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Great to hear Helen, thrilled you enjoyed a super stay and found our location perfect. Hope to welcome you back soon. Wayne Topley General Manager

900 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (441)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (35)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
King Junior Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club Double Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club King Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Q Club Room (39)
Viewed
Q Club Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Single Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 85 in Leeds
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Quebecs
#7 of 85 in Leeds
1,034 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Queens Grill
Queens Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the most famous landmark hotel in Leeds, The Queens really does set the standard. Proudly positioned in the heart of City Square adjacent to the rail station and a host of other amenities, The Queens Hotel radiates a powerful allure from every inch of its immaculate white Portland stone façade. But the beautiful frontage is no façade, as you’ll discover when you step inside. The perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Queens Hotel Leeds combines its proud 1930’s Art Deco heritage with modern 4 Star luxury. Benefiting from £10.5 million in careful restoration, The Queens is the perfect Leeds hotel. A stay in any one of its 215 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. For the ultimate in exclusivity, book to stay in the QClub. Leeds’ only executive floor, situated at the very top of the hotel. Each of the 18 plush and peaceful bedrooms on this level has been fully refurbished and benefits from the introduction of a new executive lounge to relax in. Business types will find the hotel location extremely convenient next to the station and for meetings, conferences or grand banquets, The Queens is the only conference venue in Leeds with a 600-seater capacity to easily accommodate your eagerly anticipating guests or delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $110 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#9 Business Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Rockwall, Texas
1 month ago
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The executive room was good.”
 of 5 bubbles 925louisep, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not next to the lift”
 of 5 bubbles paultra, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club rooms on 8th floor”
 of 5 bubbles F1523XKdavidc, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor overlooking square”
 of 5 bubbles suehH5305MM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I chose a suite this time, as last time I stayed I had a single room”
 of 5 bubbles leesandy69, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5