We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The New Beehive Inn

Expedia.comUSD 57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The New Beehive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The New Beehive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The owner(?) was very helpful when we checked in and escorted us to our room on the 3rd floor -up as many staircases so don't take heavy luggage! Very clean room and bedding, with a 32" flat screen TV, which enabled us to enjoy the Olympic coverage. Bathroom was fine, with hot water and power shower, plenty of clean towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to kip short notice, and stayed here. Large, double, nicely decorated rooms with comfy bed , beautiful period furniture and fittings, and flat screen tv (although a bit too massive for our liking). Friendly welcome, very cool gas lit bars, a range of real ales, pretty rear courtyard, brilliant location for the city. Not suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam d
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Booked this as needed to be in Bradford for the IPA tour that my husband is taking part in. I completely appreciate that this is an old building and has some quirks, however it just wasn't for us. Ended up leaving and paying to book into the Jurys Inn for both nights. The photos used online seem quite deceiving, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shona1409
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry if the Beehive was not to your liking .I would point out that we do not "deceive " guests by putting up photos on the site that are not of our rooms.All our photos are real Beehive photos . I am not sure what you would like us to do. The photos are taken in our.rooms,not anywhere...

London
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

The New Beehive in Bradford - the mananger was helpful and friendly going out of his way to help me with some printing. the pub below is good with a magnificent range of ales (sadly didnt have time to sample many). The inn above needs a bit of spit and polish. while it was clean enough it's decor a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmelia2002
lancashire england
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Avoid this place it's shocking . Wall paper falling off walls. Rooms are awful . The shower in ensuite was a joke the place just isn't nice. It was that bad I left my luggage on my van as I didn't want to take to room and I slept in a sleeping bag so not to touch the bedding. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianwillo
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had the horrible experience of having your van broken into on our car park.We understand your feelings of anger but would like to also point out that we are also upset that this happened to you. We cannot however be made a scapegoat for the actions of some parasitic creatures who prey on working...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

No food: if they have a restaurant, it wasn't working. Room smelled of feet, shower didn't work well, noise came up from the bar. The room was tiny but otherwise OK; clean sheets and towels, tiny CRT TV. I was told there was good curry around (and I can believe it, with a mosque next door) and the beer I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mirabelle-M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The fella on duty when I arrived was nice: welcoming and helpful. But there was no food available (if they have a restaurant, it wasn't in operation), the room smelled "off", the shower was lukewarm with half the water running back down outside of the pipe and there's a lot of noise transmission from other rooms (and/or the bar). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella M
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Booking this hotel was probably the worst decision I have ever made. I should have known by the exterior. It is a pub with rooms. Those rooms are cheerless, cold, dreary and in desperate need of a redecoration. The heating, I was told went on at 4 p.m. So you had to freeze until then. On the second day the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion-Gourlay
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that our "pub with rooms"<you refer to us as a hotel later in your review> was not to your taste.I would however like to correct your account of your stay.We always let our guests know when they book in to let us know if they need anything.Unfortunately you did not let us know that you were cold.Food...

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Beehive last night and we were all really impressed! We booked the room based on price rather than amenities but we found the room very clean and warm with comfy beds, tea & coffee making facilities, spacious bathroom & plenty towels. The tv, WiFi etc all worked. We came as a family with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bittabittayoyo
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Lovely old building,nice bars with lots of period pictures,room was not up to standard needs work,noisey traffic outside,front door locked at 11 only acces was a metal outside staircase very slippery. Staff and landlord very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeepey2015

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.5 km away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
420 reviews
1.1 km away
The Westleigh Hotel
The Westleigh Hotel
#21 of 27 in Bradford
53 reviews
1.4 km away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#19 of 27 in Bradford
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
706 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,249 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Beehive Inn

Address: 169-171 Westgate, Bradford BD1 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Beehive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The New Beehive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Beehive Hotel Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Beehive Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The New Beehive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floor = less stairs/steps”
neilc780, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Different hotel”
BridlingtonSky, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be near the road and on a higher floor”
Myshell13, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd guess 2nd floor might be quieter. My single on the 1st was small and a bit noisy.”
412mirabellem, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room called 'weaver' (which was a misspelling for freezer) and all night I could hear the wind wailing loudly.”
  • view from our freezer
Intrepidite_Londoner, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 57* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 57
PricelineUSD 57
Booking.comUSD 57
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates