We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bradford

TravelodgeUSD 44*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bradford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bradford
 Click to rate
Rawtenstall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was away on business and stayed at the Bradford Mid Point Travelodge. Everything was as you would wish and I had a warm friendly greeting on arrival. Be aware that parking on site is payment by meter but I was offered change for the meter . I left my luggage at home and when I informed Sharon at reception...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here frequently when visiting relatives in the local area. Review title says it all, which is more than can be said for some of Travelodges elsewhere. Could be improved by more frequent carpet cleaning and a thorough sanitising of the bathroom waste pipe system, as there are often unpleasant odours from those areas.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvinlifetilwedie
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as a last minute thing to break up our journey into Manchester. Staff absolutely faultless. Had to pay to park but was cheap so not a problem with me. Room clean, but single bed was shocking - plus it was noisy as there was a party staying. Been put off the family rooms now in Travelodge as the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodjunkie138
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you found your accommodation uncomfortable and internal noise disturbed your time with us. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very average hotel with average rooms no lift Resturant cinema and gym nearby paid parking if guest visiting city centre about 4 miles rooms are tiny and exact swell could have stayed in a better one average hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muneeb78
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the experience we offer. May we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely overnight stay. Very clean and comfortable. Sharon in reception was lovely. Very friendly and helpful with good advice on local restaurants and taxi companies. There wasnt a hairdryer in the room and i had forgotten to pack mine. Had one within minutes! Third stay here. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lichwitch
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

If you need somewhere on a budget that is clean and tidy and well maintained on a daily basis then I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. When this hotel was built it had an internal telephone system back to the reception and ability to make external calls at a cost. With the mobile phone being more than affordable this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice travelodge been refreshed and updated Ideal location McDonald's close by and an odeon cinema large Asda and an M&S other restaurants of different nationalities are close by only downside was the £3 parking charge for 24 hour period but to be fair it's a lot cheaper than some and it's also got floodlights and CCTV

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
newark
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Two night stay in family room. Room was clean bathroom smelt bit musty when we first arrived but not enough to bother complaining about. Lady on reception was very friendly on check in. Bed could do with replacing room nbr 9 and a couple more pillows would have helped. At night other guests with young children were very noisy so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sludgey
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It was a good quality stop over point for us. Staff were helpful and friendly pointing us in the right direction for eateries, local amenities and even the closest, and cheapest, petrol station! Wasn't the nicest area though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CKGurney
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bradford, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

London
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This hotel was perfectly located for us and provided great value and customer service. The staff provided great service on arrival and provided good advice on local take-aways, even printing off a map for me! The room was clean and comfortable also. The parking was convenient and is free for blue badge holders.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 808amjadh

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
3.1 km away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
446 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,249 reviews
5.2 km away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#44 of 87 in Leeds
485 reviews
5.3 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bradford

Address: Dick Lane 1 Mid Point, Bradford BD3 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bradford Hotel Bradford
Travel Lodge Bradford
Bradford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bradford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
1 month ago
6 months ago
Glasgow
over a year ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bradford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rear.(sunny)”
AdrianWicker, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you require a downstairs or a specific room, after booking phone the hotel direct.”
coline959, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great value, clean and tidy.”
michelledG2768RQ, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a bottom floor room as you can hear doors opening and shutting upstairs”
abilizzieslater, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid afternoon sunny side in springtime. Temps drop dramatically when sun drops.”
LeeR367, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 44* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates