We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dubrovnik Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dubrovnik Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of Dubrovnik Hotel
 Click to rate
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This turned out to be a disaster. Some of the staff don't speak English. Hanging up on a client who is trying to get in the gate is always going to be a poor start. A cold room in poor maintenance was a poor second impression (radiators, towel rails, extractor fans - you know these things need to work!) Then......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An absolute diamond of a hotel. Especially so because of the politeness, friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. Food was spot on too. Happy days! Everywhere was clear and fresh and the room we had was very spacious too. Can't compliment the staff enough, they really are 5*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you so much for your very kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the Dubrovnik Hotel due to its proximity to a family event. On arrival the receptionist was very helpful and directed us to our rooms. We had a standard double with a shower over bath in the bathroom.The bed, although being a small double was very comfortable and the tea/coffee facility was also welcome. We ate in the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motherivey
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your understanding in our kitchen malfunction during your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Regards

hull, england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights as it was not far from the hospital. Nice sized room, was a little cold when we went in but soon warmed up. Needs a little bit of TLC but for the price it was very good and the guy who served us both nights was first class

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeb5566
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for your review. All of our rooms are individually operated by guests for both heating and lighting. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and we are glad you enjoyed being looked after by one of our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

spent three nights in dubrovnik hotel feb. 9th.263 miles from coupar angus sat. nav. found hotel no problem.booking in very easy. room no. 38 about 3 sq. mtrs. larger than most hotel rooms been in.staff treat you like a celebrity. no i dont look like george clooney.they let us into a party night as we were residents. great night fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewan s
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello It was a pleasure looking after you both. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the entertainment, they are a fantastic band. Thank-you for your kind comments and we hope to look after you again in the future. Regards

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Although the hotel was preparing for a large evening 'do' the staff were very attentive and welcoming. I had booked through booking.com but the hotel had not received the booking, staff quickly and effortlessly sorted this out. unfortunately staff could not get the heating to work in my room so they

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirli
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Derby
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here Jan 2017, Staff very attentive , check in was quick , room was ready, Bar was open. Good sized rooms , bathrooms maybe on the small side but this wasn't an issue with me. Breakfast very good and two Evening meals were lovely, Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EurotravellerDerby
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for your review. We are a close knit team and thrive on giving the best possible service, being a small independent family hotel means we make time to get to know all of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you both back to our hotel.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Visited the hotel for Christmas lunch and were not disappointed. Staff were very helpful, lots of attention for my mum in a wheelchair and my daughter needing gluten free food. Dinner was lovely, served in a relaxed atmosphere and we were not rushed even though it was busy. Definitely a place I'd recommend if you're looking for somewhere different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ1057
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel and service. We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas Day with us, it was a pleasure looking after you all. We look forward to seeing you again this year.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Had our xmas social club party on the 10th Dec. Fabulous staff who were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble, also joined in with us . They all worked very hard with a smile from everyone, food was great and hot. Have had our parties here for the last few years and they never disappoint us. Would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you once again for using our hotel to celebrate the Christmas festivities. It is always a great pleasure looking after you all, lots of fun had by all. It will soon be that time again, it comes around quicker each year. see you soon.

kilmarnock scotland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The Dubrovnik is about a mile away from the city centre which we did not mind at all the staff very friendly room was warm and cosy food was brilliant bar prices ok there was a function on but the noise did not bother the two of us i would stay at the Dubrovnik again we were with Caledonian tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmymuirhead
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We really appreciate you posting a review on our hotel. The Christmas coach tours are very popular and we are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. Hope to see you again in the future.

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.9 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
696 reviews
6.1 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.2 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
267 reviews
6.4 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dubrovnik Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dubrovnik Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go down the street!”
 of 5 bubbles nhillier1964, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi wasn't working so don't rely on it”
 of 5 bubbles georgeb5566, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift if disabled book ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 45ewans, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont be put off by the approach road, this really is a nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kiwigirli, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not stayed here this year but was satisfied with room on a previous visit”
 of 5 bubbles paulineb881, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5