We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hunston Mill Cottages

PricelineUSD 143*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Hunston Mill Cottages
 Click to rate
Surrey, England
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This isn't luxury 5 star accommodation but clean, well presented and comfortable. We had the feeling that we were very welcome and the shop is useful for bits and pieces. Had a good night's sleep and would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surrey6589
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Arrived 25/2/2017 for 2 nights..... Had to ask for the property tobe vacuumed.... previous occupants biscuit and crisps were still on lounge floor. Kitchen cupboard door was hanging off. NOT TO BE RECOMMEND. The Electrics kept blowing.....Did ask that the manager come and see us as he was due back the Saturday evening.... did not bother to come to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marion19662016
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed at this place 2 weeks ago, just for a night as I was visiting a friend of mine that lives locally. I would normally stay at a friends place, but on this occasion had to stay at Hunston Mill Cottages. This place has quaint cottages, that are just cosy. Good night sleep, will be staying again. My guess is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay for a night or more. Lovely touch to have name written on door. Made us feel welcome. Cottage itself was clean and had all the necessary requirements. Good beds. Slightly small tv. Powerful shower. It's nice to have a dog friendly place. Enough parking spaces and within reason, they are flexible with their checking in and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cloggy23
Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We booked this place as we needed dog friendly lodging, but we wouldn't let our dog stay here, let alone ourselves! Shabby, dated furniture, stained and smelly carpeting. An overall impression of a place that has literally "gone to the dogs". We were greeted by a couple who were wearing joggers and nightclothes - hardly appropriate! We lost money as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AliboScotland
madonmarine, Public Relations Manager at Hunston Mill Cottages, responded to this review

This is not a fair review , we are country cottages that are furnished with older period furniture that most customers love , the cottage you had allocated had had all the carpets steam cleaned the day before , as we do on a regular practice as we allow dogs to stay. From my understanding , your lady guest that...

hampshire
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I went there with my family and we arrived and it was lovely we were surprised at how much you could do there was a kids play area a garden and lots of grounds for kids to run around in and you know they would be safe it was lovely and safe I do recommend this olace

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dibblehampshire
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Quite a wacky little place. It consists of a series of individual self-catering buildings / cabins. Definitely lots to like. As the review title suggests, you get a lot for your money. As it is such good value - and is self-catering with a fully working kitchen - it would make an ideal place to base yourself for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YerManThere
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 17 August 2016

All our family came from North Yorkshire, and 1 from Southampton. In all we had 4 cottages on this beautiful estate. Each cottage was perfect and had everything you needed, also very close to the Church and Southend Barn for the reception. I cannot remember which four cottages, we had. I think Millstone, the bottom part of the one in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Admiralsgirl
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed from the 6th August until the 9th with my partner in Millstone Cottage. It is a lovely location, however, despite it being somewhere I could bring my dog (who I cherish dearly) I was not totally comfortable with letting off lead there's a seriously busy B Road out there! The cottage was OK - quirky shape, and guessing it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patd707
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. Absolutely spotlessly clean. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and only 10 minutes from Bognor. Excellent value for money!! Added extras such as free tea and coffe and use of washing machine and tumble dryer at no extra cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kal144

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
5.7 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 km away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
492 reviews
1.4 km away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
8.7 km away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,459 reviews
5.8 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hunston Mill Cottages

Address: Hunston Mill House Selsey Road | Hunston, Chichester PO20 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Price Range: $137 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hunston Mill Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hunston Mill Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hunston Mill Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only use if desperate”
marion19662016, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quaint, friendly, close to Chichester, Bognor Regis, A27, etc.”
603jerryp, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
kal144, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Park so that you can not get blocked in.”
BrianK744, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the buildings were charming and all guests seemed happy with their rooms.”
Mazza002, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 143* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates