We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norfolk Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Norfolk Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The hotel rooms have been redecorated and the upgrade is great..our room could have done with a picture on the wall as it was a little bare..love the new style tea and coffee available fresh coffee at last! Room was great still maintaining character but the fixed shower head would not have suited any one over 6ft ..I would have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I would happily stay at the Norfolk Arms again as the location was great, staff were friendly and the room was comfortable with everything we needed. However a little more cleaning of the communal areas would improve it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FionaS7a
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

bang in the middle of the little town of Arundel, which was perfect as we had no more energy to drive any where else. Nothing special, but helpful staff and a warm bed. This is not to be confused with any luxury or romance, but warm and dry, and central to explore all that Arundel has to offer. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc E
London
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed at the Norfolk Arms courtesy of a ‘Buy a Gift’ voucher which I received for a birthday. Couldn’t find any other suitable hotels in the south east and as we didn’t want to travel too far for just a one night stay, we decided on the Norfolk Arms. I called the hotel to make a reservation for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendy M
Pranburi, Thailand
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Our 4th hotel on our visit. Great old hotel in a lovely Norman town with a castle perfect place to stop. Very big bedroom with a very large bathroom, fantastic we loved it. They are upgrading the hotel so should be even better soon. Nice breakfast with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelThailand
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Poor overall experience.room was great,but did not enjoy stay.asked for pack lunch each day of my stay,1st day one hastily made sandwich,rest of stay nothing.Blood left on pillow case all week(from cut on neck).Toothpaste all over wall by sink,hair in bath plug hole .Ordered rib eye steak at £20.00 received a fillet steak that had sinew left in rendering some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shotgungage44
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely comfortable stay at the Norfolk Arms. The staff were very friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. Good choice for breakfast-I had a lovely smoked haddock with poached egg!! Would definitely stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Arundel
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay but feel that car parking fee's are a bit much. The staff are very helpful and in general the rooms are fine, some better than other's, ours not so good this time. This one had been refurbished but not to a very high standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1351FRPorshe6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Enjoyable trip in an excellent location. Lots of pubs and restaurants within walking distance and stones throw from the castle. Hotel is shabby overall although our room had recently had a makeover and was clean, well presented and comfortable beds. The shower unfortunately was lukewarm for the entire stay. Breakfast was worth £10 pre booked price with good selection of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenMaryA
Neil G, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased that you found the breakfast selection was to your liking and worth the £10. I'm disappointed to read however that you only had luke warm water in your room. I will get the maintenance team to look into the reasons behind this. I hope to welcome you back to...

Arundel
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It was a shame that we were not advised of the £50 charge against our card beforehand as we would have been forewarned of one of our d.d.'s not being paid, this cost us £10. The duty manager was rather off hand about it, saying well you should have read it properly beforehand. Sorry, It was not pointed out to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Neil G, General Manager at Norfolk Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving your review, which gives me the chance to yet again explain to you the facts about the conversation that we had. I heard you shouting at my receptionist from my office and I came out to see what the matter was and you explain very loudly that your DD had bounced and you were...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Feature Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Second Superior Twin or Double Room (Annex) (25)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Twin or Double Room (Annex) (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.1 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
566 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,856 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
205 reviews
0.8 km away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
81 reviews
5.9 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Norfolk Arms Hotel

Address: 22 High Street, Arundel BN18 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: $107 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Norfolk Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Arms Hotel Arundel, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norfolk Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Kent
over a year ago
stevenage
south east
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Norfolk Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tall folks should request a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 464lynseyp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Feature Rooms at back of main hotel quieter”
 of 5 bubbles waterlooHants, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 was gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinebound_11, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are for pets but quite all round.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterBellem, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are quieter. Older rooms have more character, but you can also choose modern too.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyp911, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5