We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Arundel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Arundel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed an overnight stop as had a family funeral in Worthing. For the type of hotel it was OK. The room was a decent size with both a chair & sofa. It was clean & our bed was comfortable. There was plenty of towels & hot water. We opted for the breakfast at check in which was a buffet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandieanne
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Run of the mill with no stand out features. Clean and comfortable with the charm of a cardboard box. It's what it is, an amenity or commodity. For that quick and reliable stay over when on ones way somewhere, it works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Marc D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Croydon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent sized double room with a wardrobe, sofa, chair and bed side tables. Clean, good heating and very comfortable mattress. Large flat screen T.V and coffee and tea maid. Just what you need for a short to medium stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocopops007
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for your comments. My team and I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you at the Comfort Inn Hotel Arundel in the near future. Many thanks again. The Comfort Inn Arundel Staff 01903840840

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed here with a friend on a recent trip to a vineyard in Sussex. We were using the train to and from Arundel and although the hotel is walkable from the station it is a fair hike and the paths are narrow along a busy road, which you have to cross over to stay on a path halfway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I hadn't had time to research this hotel but booked it as it was close to the party venue we were attending. We got a taxi to the hotel as we had come by train. The staff on reception were helpful and pleasant as were all the staff during our stay. Our room was basic but clean. We had expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards at the...

Northants
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Having checked the website had no indication that the price was room only so was very disappointed to have to pay £5 per head for an even more disappointing breakfast. The Mcdonalds next door would have been better value, as the stench of their cooking hit you as you left the hotel. Rooms clean and adequate but let down by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards at the...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Room was drab and small in need of an upgrade. The position is terrible being right next to a McDonald's and behind a petrol station. Breakfast was so overpriced we went into Arundel to eat. If you just need a bed for the night and nothing more then that is all this place offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards at the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We booked to stay here whilst attending a wedding. We were allowed access to our room when we arrived (14.00) despite check in quoted as 16.00. We were disappointed to find that despite advertising bar snacks and evening meals this facility had stopped being available that week. Our room was clean, warm and airy with a comfortable bed. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan c
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for your comments. My team and I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you at the Comfort Inn Hotel Arundel in the near future. We would also like to apologize for the issue with our yogurt, This does surprise me as we do check them daily. We will be investigating...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Chosen as it was cheaper than the Premier Inn, regret the small saving. Although the room was of a good size the headboard was not fitted correctly with one end resting on the bedside table. The hairdryer was on its last legs and the decor was very dated. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment with the shower riser falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPRodos
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting my son and family and this hotel is quite close so perfect for us staff very friendly rooms comfortable which is what you want from a hotel anything else is a bonus would use on a regular basis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jandan84
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Jandan84, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
1.5 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
760 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
536 reviews
0.7 km away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
77 reviews
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arundel

Address: A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: $86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Arundel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Arundel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Arundel Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Arundel West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Arundel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canterbury, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Arundel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know if breakfast is included in the price booked online”
 of 5 bubbles 357SylviaB, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms, stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 663rosss, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back look out over countryside whereas those at the front the car park, McDonalds and a service station”
 of 5 bubbles susanc901, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles RPRodos, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor at the rear of the Inn and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles annmK2092VQ, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay