We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Macdonald Ansty Hall

Main Road, Coventry CV7 9HZ, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Miners Welfare Park
    5.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 14 February 2016
Lovely place to stay, staff friendly, large rooms, comfy bed!
Great facilities in the room, even had a tea pot in the room... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Macdonald Ansty Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,189: English reviews
Nottingham
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed for 1 night and hotel is lovely however welcome was not as i would expect from such an expensive hotel, receptionist was efficient but gave us no information about layout of hotel, no offer of a 2nd room card, no times or location of breakfast or how to exit car park. Our room needed a clean above eye...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanettew803
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear jeanettew803, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very valuable to us as it is constructive feedback such as yours that assists me in constantly review our standards and quality delivery of service, to our guests. Please accept my apologise for the shortfalls experienced on this occasion. I do sincerely hope we will...

Scotland
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed overnight Saturday - Sunday when visiting an event nearby. We paid less than £70 for the room and I have to say that I was very relieved that we had not paid full/going price! We had pre-paid the room but still had at least 3 phonecalls trying to sell us the "Valentine's Dinner" at £32 per person. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerK2013
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear TravellerK2013, Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to read your comments as the issues raised are certainly not in keeping with the standards, quality and guest care normally associated with our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall experienced on this occasion and be re assured your comments have been discussed with the team...

Leicester
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Great facilities in the room, even had a tea pot in the room! Alcoholic drinks on the dear side (g&t & lager=£12.75). £104 for b&b for 2 but got a £10 drinks voucher. Breakfast was lovely so overall great value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneLBurdett
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear AnneLBurdett, Thank you for taking the time to review Macdonald Ansty Hall. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sutton
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Room cleanliness should be improved, extra towels should be provided instead of just 1, breakfast could be better, furniture could be updated, general appearance is looking tired and outdated, will not stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgardiner2016
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Kgardiner2016 Many thanks for your review regarding your stay here at Macdonald Ansty Hall and naturally I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy certain aspects of your stay. I can assure you that in each room extra towels are provided and stored in the wardrobe with further towels available for any guests via reception. I will pass your comments about our...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 8 February 2016

My wife and I are both celebrating our 50th birthdays this year and wanted to celebrate with our daughter's and their partners. We booked 3 rooms, dinner bed and breakfast. The rooms were all a good size, fully equipped and clean. The service was attentive and very friendly. The food was excellent too, both evening meal and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Stuart B Many happy returns to both you and your wife in what is a special birthday for you both. I am pleased that not only did you choose to stay and celebrate here at Ansty Hall but also you found it "great value with Excellent service". I shall pass your comments onto the teams. Congratulations again to you...

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Really nice hotel and very good price considering booked very last minute! Only negative was the receptionist upon book in was miserable! However, all the other staff were really helpful. We had room service delivered for both dinner and breakfast and both were really nice so no complaints there! Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Laura E I am pleased that on a whole your visit to Ansty Hall was one that you enjoyed. I shall pass your negative point across to our reception Manager so that he can deal with your issue you had at Check in. Once again many thanks for your review Regards Gordon Harby Operations Manager

Buntingford
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great welcome, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Looking in need of refurbishment though - carpets worn, shower door partly broken, etc. It would be nice if the hot milk served with coffee at our request could be served in an insulated jug, so it would stay hot. The walk to the annex in the rain wasn't too pleasant, either...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesrF348JD
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear CharlesF348JD Many thanks for your review based on your recent stay here at Ansty Hall. I am pleased overall you had a "Very Good Stay" and do take all your other comments on board. The covered walkway we have looked into before but due to the grade II listed status of the building we are very limited to what...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I have used the Ansty Hall many times over the last few years and whilst it is a very clean, tidy and well presented hotel the cost of the food and drinks is rather expensive. I agree with another reviwer that £17.50 for breakfast is somewhat steep even if the quality of the food is very good, which it is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theelk45
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear theelk45 Thank you for such a constructive review. I am pleased that you find our service and food very good. The price of our food and drink is matched by many other 4 star hotels in the area of similar quality. We regularly check and review our prices and menus and as I stated in a previous review I...

Peterborough
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed overnight for a friends 60th birthday party. Was surprised on arrival that no offer of assistance to room. Room cold, also corridor was cold as heating was not switched on, . Room comfortable but needed redecoration in parts. Breakfast ok but staff stretched, not enough staff. Overall reasonable value for what we paid (consessionary rate) but probably wouldn't visit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAGibbins
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear JAGibbins I am sorry that you feel your visit didn't live up to or our normally high standard. I shall discuss your comments with the teams here at Ansty Hall regarding your comments. Once again please except my apologises. Hopefully you will change your mind about not staying here again. Should you wish to stay again and give us...

Colchester
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The hotel could benefit from new carpets and a link from the Annexe to the main hall would make life more comfortable for guests on a rainy or snowy day.Reception area would feel more cosy with a log fire . I would like to take the opportunity to thank the friendly staff for naking my stay memorable. The ambience is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francescan478
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Francescan478 Thank you for your fantastic remarks regarding the staff . The staff here at Ansty Hall work hard to ensure all our guest enjoy their stay and are always pleased when their hard work and commitment are noticed. We are unable to provide a covered walkway to the Annexe due to the listed building status that the old...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
4.0 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,561 reviews
11.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,756 reviews
9.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Macdonald Ansty Hall is a grade II listed Georgian mansion dating back to 1678 and set in 8 acres of grounds in the rolling Warwickshire countryside. 62 bedrooms, restaurant, meetings and conferences for up to 140 delegates, corporate activities, weddings, family events, banquets, festive events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Macdonald Ansty Hall

Address: Main Road, Coventry CV7 9HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $105 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Ansty Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Macdonald Ansty Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Ansty Hall Coventry
Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel Coventry
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#5 Family Hotel in Coventry
#6 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald Ansty Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dartford, United Kingdom
9 months ago
norfolk uk
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Ansty Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worth paying the extra for a feature room in the old part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles peterKleen, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Eat somewhere else. I can recommend the pub opposite where at least they prepare their own food”
 of 5 bubbles thomsclan2015, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annexe are larger”
 of 5 bubbles Z2886GPscottt, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the old hall have more character”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The annex rooms are very big.”
 of 5 bubbles DRG54, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5