We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Macdonald Ansty Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Macdonald Ansty Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Macdonald Ansty Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,176: English reviews
Sutton
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Room cleanliness should be improved, extra towels should be provided instead of just 1, breakfast could be better, furniture could be updated, general appearance is looking tired and outdated, will not stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kgardiner2016
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Kgardiner2016 Many thanks for your review regarding your stay here at Macdonald Ansty Hall and naturally I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy certain aspects of your stay. I can assure you that in each room extra towels are provided and stored in the wardrobe with further towels available for any guests via reception. I will pass your comments about our... More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

My wife and I are both celebrating our 50th birthdays this year and wanted to celebrate with our daughter's and their partners. We booked 3 rooms, dinner bed and breakfast. The rooms were all a good size, fully equipped and clean. The service was attentive and very friendly. The food was excellent too, both evening meal and breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Stuart B Many happy returns to both you and your wife in what is a special birthday for you both. I am pleased that not only did you choose to stay and celebrate here at Ansty Hall but also you found it "great value with Excellent service". I shall pass your comments onto the teams. Congratulations again to you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Really nice hotel and very good price considering booked very last minute! Only negative was the receptionist upon book in was miserable! However, all the other staff were really helpful. We had room service delivered for both dinner and breakfast and both were really nice so no complaints there! Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Laura E I am pleased that on a whole your visit to Ansty Hall was one that you enjoyed. I shall pass your negative point across to our reception Manager so that he can deal with your issue you had at Check in. Once again many thanks for your review Regards Gordon Harby Operations Manager More 

Buntingford
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great welcome, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Looking in need of refurbishment though - carpets worn, shower door partly broken, etc. It would be nice if the hot milk served with coffee at our request could be served in an insulated jug, so it would stay hot. The walk to the annex in the rain wasn't too pleasant, either... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank charlesrF348JD
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear CharlesF348JD Many thanks for your review based on your recent stay here at Ansty Hall. I am pleased overall you had a "Very Good Stay" and do take all your other comments on board. The covered walkway we have looked into before but due to the grade II listed status of the building we are very limited to what... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I have used the Ansty Hall many times over the last few years and whilst it is a very clean, tidy and well presented hotel the cost of the food and drinks is rather expensive. I agree with another reviwer that £17.50 for breakfast is somewhat steep even if the quality of the food is very good, which it is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank theelk45
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear theelk45 Thank you for such a constructive review. I am pleased that you find our service and food very good. The price of our food and drink is matched by many other 4 star hotels in the area of similar quality. We regularly check and review our prices and menus and as I stated in a previous review I... More 

Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed overnight for a friends 60th birthday party. Was surprised on arrival that no offer of assistance to room. Room cold, also corridor was cold as heating was not switched on, . Room comfortable but needed redecoration in parts. Breakfast ok but staff stretched, not enough staff. Overall reasonable value for what we paid (consessionary rate) but probably wouldn't visit... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JAGibbins
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear JAGibbins I am sorry that you feel your visit didn't live up to or our normally high standard. I shall discuss your comments with the teams here at Ansty Hall regarding your comments. Once again please except my apologises. Hopefully you will change your mind about not staying here again. Should you wish to stay again and give us... More 

Colchester
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The hotel could benefit from new carpets and a link from the Annexe to the main hall would make life more comfortable for guests on a rainy or snowy day.Reception area would feel more cosy with a log fire . I would like to take the opportunity to thank the friendly staff for naking my stay memorable. The ambience is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank francescan478
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Francescan478 Thank you for your fantastic remarks regarding the staff . The staff here at Ansty Hall work hard to ensure all our guest enjoy their stay and are always pleased when their hard work and commitment are noticed. We are unable to provide a covered walkway to the Annexe due to the listed building status that the old... More 

Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Due to a reservation error at a nearby hotel I was fortunate to be available to gain a discount rate here. On my arrival I was warmly welcomed and given an upgraded room due to my previous plight and distance I'd traveled. My room was spacious and clean with a huge bed and all the facilities one would need for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr-Monty1
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mr Monty1 I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Ansty Hall (Even if an unexpected one!). I do hope that when next in the area and looking for a room we are your first choice now. We have some fantastic offers if you book direct via our website running throughout the year, both... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Nice hotel,lovely rooms comfy bed,but one price for breakfast £17.50 even if it's only toast and coffee,,,,didn't realise till we paid our bill,eat all you can to get your money's worth,I don't even pay this in London

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear Tina K I am very sorry that you feel our pricing is for breakfast is expensive. The price for our full English breakfast and unlimited buffet is in line with other hotels in this area of the same four-star standard and we feel that we offer good value given our location and facilities. However in your case it appears... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Just under a half hour from Birmingham Airport. Reception in the main Georgian building, with most of the accommodation in a separate block a short walk away...fine if the weather isn't being too British! Highlights for me were the food in the restaurant and the service that went with it. Enjoyed a fine a la carte dinner and a top-notch... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheshireJon
Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this review

Dear CheshireJon I am delighted that you enjoyed our AA rosette restaurant experience and will pass your comments across directly to both the Kitchen and Restaurant teams. I am naturally disappointed that your room wasn't up to our usual high standards and will address the points highlighted with our head housekeeper directly to ensure that there is no recurrence of... More 

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
4.0 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,480 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
11.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
10.6 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,611 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Macdonald Ansty Hall is a grade II listed Georgian mansion dating back to 1678 and set in 8 acres of grounds in the rolling Warwickshire countryside. 62 bedrooms, restaurant, meetings and conferences for up to 140 delegates, corporate activities, weddings, family events, banquets, festive events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Macdonald Ansty Hall

Address: Main Road, Coventry CV7 9HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $119 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Ansty Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Macdonald Ansty Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Ansty Hall Coventry
Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel Coventry
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#5 Family Hotel in Coventry
#6 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald Ansty Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dartford, United Kingdom
7 months ago
norfolk uk
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Ansty Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the old hall have more character”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The annex rooms are very big.”
 of 5 bubbles DRG54, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The two main feature rooms are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Katyrh13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 has a fantastic view of the extremely well kept gardens”
 of 5 bubbles JC7671, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main house are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Gilbert2cv, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay