We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 39 hotels in Coventry

Macdonald Ansty Hall

1,289 reviews
Save
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(58 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(57 reviews)
“wedding venue”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,289)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
622
398
166
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
622
398
166
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houselovely hotelwedding venueblack puddingwedding breakfastlovely groundswedding guestsbar pricesrestaurant managerexecutive roomwedding receptionlovely roombreakfast was excellentevening mealweekend breakfull englishafternoon tea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our friends got married here. The night before the wedding the waitress set up the table for dinner, beautifully. Breakfast was fantastic. The maid came in and gave the room a refresh while we ate. Service from staff at the wedding was good. Food was...More

Thank michellecarrier
Response from Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty HallResponded 2 days ago

Dear Michellecarrier Many thanks for your great review. I'm delighted that you had a fantastic stay on this special occasion and will certainly pass your comments onto the team. Regards Gordon Harby Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in for two night with friends, we had feature rooms in the main house, large warm and well lit. Good choice in restaurant first night and food was excellent. The New Year's Eve celebration was very good, superb food and good service, the room...More

Thank gillbehari
Response from Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty HallResponded 2 days ago

Dear gillbehart Thank you for your review of our Gala New Years Eve dinner. Your constructive comments have been taken onboard for next year. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the evening and look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times and were once again looking forward to just having a relaxing night away from home, we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and well maintained and our breakfast was delicious and well presented. Although the...More

Thank Michael M
Response from Gordon H, Manager at Macdonald Ansty HallResponded 2 days ago

Dear Michael M I'm delighted that you have chose to stay again at Macdonald Ansty Hall and that again you had the chance to enjoy our fantastic service and wonderful food. I look forward to welcoming you back personally in the near future, and don't...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding and remarkable service from Chris upon checking in on New Year’s Eve. He couldn’t have been any more animated, helpful or welcoming - a real can-do attitude. Later when I’d showered and realised I’d forgotten deodorant, it was Chris who came to the rescue...More

Thank nauj63
Response from Tim S, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty HallResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nauj63, Thank you for this fantastic review and for highlighting Chris for his positive attitude & for delivering great service. I have noted all your comments and shared them with the team, including Chris. Have a wonderful New Year. Tim Sparrow, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having just moved to the area we needed a hotel to accommodate my elderly parents. My father has Parkinsons and dementia which makes him very frail and often confused/anxious whilst my mother has a medical condition that requires a highly specific diet. We chose the...More

1  Thank PDLeP
Response from Tim S, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty HallResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PDleP, Thank you for your wonderful review. We always enjoy welcoming your parents to the hotel and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Tim Sparrow, General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456257
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Business Hotel in Coventry
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Business Hotel in Coventry
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Bathroom (19)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shalleen G
14 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gordon H | Property representative |
Shalleen G We can cater for all intolerances including gluten free. Whilst we don't have a separate menu all our dishes are prepared fresh to order by chef so ingredients can be substituted where needed or a completely new... More
1
Vote
Dottyds3
25 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Gordon H | Property representative |
Good morning, we serve afternoon tea from 12 - 5pm everyday. Bookings in advance are recommended and can be do on line or by contacting the hotel direct. The price is £18.00 per person for afternoon tea or £25.00 per person... More
1
Vote
demilimberti12
19 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from D W | Reviewed this property |
No didn't see any evidence of spa....
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Feature rooms are large and comfy"
Read review
"Ask about upgrades and costs. Some of the feature rooms are well worth the extra cost"
Read review
"room 14 on second floor nice and quiet."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else, maybe try and haggle for a room upgrade that doesn't feature mold."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite