We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Chace Hotel Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chace Hotel Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After a very bad start to the weekend we booked this hotel literally last min, whilst visiting Coventry. When we arrived and explained the situation, the girl on reception couldn't have been any more sympathetic and helpful, they were all friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was great too. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

So unimpressed, this was meant to be a treat but despite a good looking exterior and lobby area, the rest of this down at heel hotel is outdated, shabby and not very clean. First really serious gripe is a toilet that doesn't flush anything away ... had to flush at least three times, every time. The bathroom (No. 63) wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrie H
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the photographs on the site it looks an amazing place, unfortunately what it doesn't show is the concrete block part of the hotel attached to the side of the main house which houses most of the rooms. It seems that if you pay top money you get a nice room in the main house, otherwise you get a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su T
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed here before this visit, and it's clean and comfortable with a car park and wifi- suits me fine for business trips. However this time my room was shabby- my curtains were ripped, I couldn't shut the windows and there was some sort of annoying dripping coming from some where. When I attempted to dry my hair, the hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysontheroad12
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

be careful when booking hotels with same or similar names on line booked this "chace hotel" prepaid room. wanted chace hotel london noticed my mistake within 2 minutes hotel would not refund me the £74 i had paid lesson learned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael61260
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Michael1260 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, however I’m slightly perplexed that you would rate us 1 out 5 for your mistake. You booked the room via a third-party website on a non-refundable tariff, not direct with the hotel. I am sorry that you booked a hotel in an incorrect area however you are...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a regular business traveller to Coventry and I stayed here along with a colleague when our usual hotels were fully booked. I got a refurbished room in the old part of the building. My colleague got a non-refurbished room in the newer (as in "pre-fabricated concrete monstrosity") part of the building. I'd describe my room as a reasonably good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldcuppatea
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to write a review reagrding your stay here at The Chace Hotel. My sincerest apologies regarding the issue's you encountered during your stay with us, I can ensure you that this is not to our normal standard and all issue's have been raised with the appropriate department. As our building is Victorian,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took advantage of a package deal for Warwick Castle tickets and accomodation. Had dinner in the hotel, just burgers and chicken and chips for the kids, but all meals were very good. The included breakfast includes a wide variety of foods and all to a high standard. The rooms are well cleaned and reasonably large, but they are very dated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel D
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that the offer we have put together was to your liking. I will pass your comments to the team and perhaps we will have the pleasure of you visiting the Hotel again in the near future. I thank you once again. Kind regards Paul...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After viewing the Chace hotel website I was really looking forward to the stay. The bar, reception and restaurant were in the main building which was lovely to look at. However on arrival we parked next to the accommodation which was a very uninviting prefab concrete block (not mentioned on the website!). The walls in the room were paper thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benthechef2017
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the The Chace hotel in Coventry. The pictures of the rooms offer a range of images that portray how the majority of the rooms within the hotel are. The hotel has 66 bedrooms in total with over 60% of them now in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked to stay in this hotel....... and then read the reviews. I needed to stay in this area as I was working in Stoneleigh Park, so I was a little apprehensive over what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised, yes it does need some upgrading. However the room was warm, clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I do agree the hotel does need upgrading and plans are in place to progress the business in the future. We do ensure that we provide a clean and well presented hotel, which is our focus. The rate we offer are very competitive and are...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel has a lovely entrance, very medieval looking.. the rooms however are vastly different , in need of updating, and a good deep cleaning, the two may go hand in hand, just tired looking and old, but this is the only fault i found albeit a major one, the breakfast was a buffet style and very nicely presented, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzer6
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. I can assure you that all reviews/feedback are monitored, both positive and negative and if and where necessary action is taken to address any issues that are noted. We have recently begun to put a project together to update of all the bed rooms within the hotel, and the...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#23 of 39 in Coventry
305 reviews
3.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
342 reviews
3.1 km away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#24 of 39 in Coventry
273 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $73 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay top money for rooms in the main house or don't bother !! Although I haven't actually seen them so can't guarantee anything !!!”
  • Door lock to our first room !!!
  • The general standard of fixures :-(
 of 5 bubbles 189sut, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles benthechef2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles 691PaulM, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chris63_10, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the dining room can hear the music from below!”
 of 5 bubbles RSP71, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5