We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,540: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Went for dinner as a party of 4, the grounds and building are very impressive and the restaurant was beautiful. We ordered our drinks and service was VERY slow, this may be because there was a large party dining as well. We got a couple of loaves of bread to start, which smelt and tasted absolutely gorgeous however we still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MM_160393
Leicester
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

As you would expect from an old building there is wear and tear however in rooms some of this could be addressed - such as reupholstering, recarpeting etc. This is truely a unique hotel with a restaurant attached which served lovely food although slightly overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for sharing your thoughts with us following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I can assure you that your constructive comments have been noted and will be discussed at our next senior team meeting. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Bournemouth
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All staff extremely helpful and willing to make us and all of our guests have a wonderful experience. We had the Lady Craven Suite which was Awesome to say the least. Even the Standard (Crown Bedchambers) are so delightfully unusual and the Hotel atmosphere is welcoming and enjoyable making you want to stay again which we will. The Event organiser,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the opportunity of leaving such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to hear that your party had a thoroughly enjoyable evening at The Mediaeval Banquet that you attended during your stay. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back at some...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited here recently for an afternoon tea as a large (12) family group, we couldn't fault the service and the tea was excellent. Disable access was good, the only downside was having to pay for parking ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us here at Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea and for taking the time to leave a review. I was pleased to read that all of your family had a pleasant afternoon and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I were lucky enough to visit this most amazing hotel on Saturday 14th January for afternoon tea. The setting is stunning, and although cold outside once through the main door it was warm and inviting. It was extremely busy, but that said, the chitter chatter of people sitting in high backed chairs, drink in hand like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne S
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was pleased to hear that you both appear to have had an extremely pleasant afternoon and very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry...

somerset
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We first visited Coombe Abbey some 15 years ago and went several times as we thought it was lovely. Just gone back and yes it is still the same stunning place. The feature room was lovely as were the staff at reception. Whilst having a wonder we bumped into Albert who was kind enough to take the time to show...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youngatheart111053
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey yet again and for taking the time to leave a review. I was delighted to read that the hotel was still as you had remembered and that Albert was able to show you around. However, I was a little disappointed that your experience within The garden Room Restaurant was not as good...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited here for the back to school night. As you will of read in the other reviews The building and grounds are stunning. We stopped in the Sir Ross room. It is beautiful!!Its a feature room with the bathroom behind a wardrobe. there is a 4 poster bed, with tv, chairs and desk. It also has a extra pull...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philcee
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening & thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to read that you appear to have had a pleasant stay & delighted to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable evening at The Back To school event. Please accept my apologies if on this occasion the heating...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were a group of friends and family and stayed one night at the hotel for my husband's 40th birthday weekend. The hotel is really nice and haunting! Reception area is a bit small. We weren't able to check in before 3pm, but we used the bar and had lunch. As the leader of my group, the hotel was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronika78
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for choosing Coombe Abbey as the venue to celebrate your husband's 40th birthday and for taking the time to leave a review. I was extremely pleased to hear that your party thoroughly enjoyed The Mediaeval Banquet that you attended and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back at some point in the future, to...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for my partners birthday in January, We stay in the sir ross suite and it is amazing hidden bathroom in our room, The service we received from Ron was outstanding, The staff had arranged for balloons and banners to be put in our room. We started with afternoon tea which is always faultless, we received a complainantry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skytop12
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening & thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey to celebrate your partner's birthday and for leaving such a kind review. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have had a most pleasant stay and I will of course forward your comments on to the whole team here at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I took my partner to Coombe Abbey for her birthday weekend as it looked amazing! POSITIVES: I booked us the Berkley Suite, complete with roll top bath, huge walk in shower room and 4 poster bed...very regal indeed! The room had everything we needed. Not entirely spotless (if I'm being picky, there was dust in areas which were easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Coombe Abbey as the venue to celebrate your partner's recent birthday and for taking the time to leave such a constructive review. I was extremely pleased to read that you appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable evening at The Mediaeval Banquet, thank you for your kind comments. However, please do accept my personal apologies for...

1,399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (415)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (559)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,191 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
9.4 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,748 reviews
25.3 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $144 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms have good views, but try to get one with a view of the Lake and Grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles 3nigelw, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The feature rooms are well worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles Youngatheart111053, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I requested main building as the rooms have a more authentic feel If you want a double bed request a non-zipper bed.”
 of 5 bubbles rosiegt, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Princess Elizabeth suite was wonderful. Call up directly to the hotel to get best prices.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkikns, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Low floor rooms great for disability with easy access to everything, Room 7 well recommended but lighting needs to be upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles caroleh915, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay